7/01 Rocky PMPS 292

Paula and Rocky

Member Since 2020
Hi everyone! I ordered my Lantus from Canada (I'm in Ohio) it shipped on 6/24 it was supposed to be here yesterday but did not arrive. Now the tracking says "Delivery date Pending" I'm concerned that the insulin may be damaged due to heat when it arrives. Is there a way for me to know if it is? Also does it look like my Rocky needs an increase in his dose of Novolin? I really cannot wait to get him started with the Lantus and didn't want to increase if I didn't have to. I am dosing his AM in a few minutes. Thank you all.
 
Marks marine puts a temp indicator in package. Is Ohio having a heat wave now? In PA we are actually having cool nights and decent days so for me it would be fine. But remember lantus is designed to be carried on person for 28 days. It will be okay. Is there anyway to contact shipping and ask about it?
 
Marks marine puts a temp indicator in package. Is Ohio having a heat wave now? In PA we are actually having cool nights and decent days so for me it would be fine. But remember lantus is designed to be carried on person for 28 days. It will be okay. Is there anyway to contact shipping and ask about it?
Oh thats great! I've read so many articles on here that didn't sink in :) Ya it's pretty hot here now I did pay the extra money for the better insulation so, fingers crossed.
 
Back
Top