.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: BUD AMPS 330 1.0u; +3 380; +7 258; +9 321

For now, I would hold the 1u dose and let it settle. Today's numbers are high, most likely from rebound after yesterday's low and then the shot delay and lower dose, and then shooting early (?) - too many changes and they just make things wonky for a few days, so give it a chance to clear and then settle. This will probably take 4-5 days (starting last night with the stable 1u dose). What you are looking for is a stop of the swings and flattening of the numbers - even if that is in the 200s. It looks like that is already happening.

I would be happy to offer suggestions, just be aware that I am one our behind you and my schedule is up late/sleep late - at least for now :roll:
 
Re: BUD AMPS 330 1.0u; +3 380; +7 258; +9 321

Hi Beth,

Yes, she was definitely not used to that 61!

My only problem with 1U is that the reason she dropped to 61 on 1.2U is because she hadn't eaten overnight. It's fine to hold it for a few days to see what she does, but please get a series of BGs over a day, at least every 2 hours for as long as you can manage (for more than a 12 hr curve) before we decide on a dose increase.

If she has been eating 3 cans of food per day, (5.5oz cans or fancy Feast cans?) she's probably not getting enough insulin. Some preshots look promising with blues, but there's no consistency. She gets occasional greens, but that could be because she hasn't eaten, like yesterday, especially when he system is used to 3 cans!

Her overall BGs have not changed much since .5U back in July. I'm sure the chemo affected things then too. I'm glad she's doing well in that department.

I will keep checking in, but I have an odd work schedule.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top