6/9 Rupert PMPS 469 +4 336

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pip & Rupert

Member Since 2012
yesterdays nice blue day: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=72722&p=789096#p789096

yesterdays numbers:
AMPS 412.2
+2.5 280.8
+6 156.6
PMPS 167.4
+2 165.6
+3 158.4
+4.5 205.2


And the diving master is at it again. DOH! ohmygod_smile He loks fabulous this morning though and unphased by the drama of it all. I was so hoping for another gentle slide to yellows and blues for today but nope. Mr. Rupie crashed and burned down to the green at a 93pt per hour average. sigh. I am assuming wicked bounce from this one by this evening. just when I thought we were making progress. Wonder why he bounced up to the red again from yesterday - that didn't seem like too scary a day to me.. oh well.

least it's the weekend and I can keep an eye on him. Hubby going to ride Rojo today so I'll try and get some pix. hope everyone has a nice sunny day like we have and that all is well with all the kitties.
 
Re: 6/9 Rupert AMPS 410 +3.5 85 DOH!!!

MINE TOO! Just lowered his dose of lantus by .25 and he skyrocketed again a couple days ago, only to go from amps 221 this morning to +3/55. He's getting a touch of HC gravy as we speak :?
 
Re: 6/9 Rupert AMPS 410 +3.5 85 +4 45

+4 and 45. feeding some HC fancy feast now. NOM NOM NOM!!! Rupie very happy with the situation. ohmygod_smile

shall we start the betting now on how high this bounce will go? I'm gonna say 425 by PMPS...!!(since I can't bet on the canadian horse in the belmont today - too sad they had to pull him out but glad they didn't race him and risk injuring him permanently).

and doseage... even though technically he's earned a reduction.... I guess we'll see where the bounce goes. should I hold the dose thru the bounce.... or should I take the reduction at next shot.. given that the last time we reduced it didn't hold, should I wait a few more cycles and see? and if I do reduce I'm thinking not a full .25 but maybe a shave to a f2.0

thoughts/advice welcomed.
 
Re: 6/9 Rupert AMPS 410 +3.5 85 +4 45 QUESTION

I would definitely hold the current dose until the bounce starts to clear.

I don't have a problem with your shaving the dose. However, you do need to monitor carefully.
 
Re: 6/9 Rupert AMPS 410 +3.5 85 +4 45 QUESTION

Pip

I have a suggestion :idea: Given Rupie's propensity to dive, go low, skyrocket, and then clear quickly, what if you did like Sienne with Gabby (diva diver) and get a +1 every day? It seems he does the majority of his diving in the morning although he has done it a few times at night. But if you got a +1 and could see how far down he came, you could feed that drop just as Sienne does with Gabby although Sienne has to use honey since Gabby has a sensitive tummy to gravy.
Amy also had to do this with Mikey. If you could try and control those dives, you might also be able to stop him from going so low and then taking the bungee cord back up.

Good luck with the shave :-D
 
Re: 6/9 Rupert AMPS 410 +3.5 85 +4 45 QUESTION

Good suggestion Marje, we started doing that with Zener several months ago after getting similar advice from you and Sienne. We started getting a +1, +2, +3 and +4 (when possible) and using bits of pill pocket or a treat with honey to try to slow the dramatic drops. We used HC for a bit, but it was hard to get him back eating the lower carbs after a HC fest. He still bounces and Mr Liver still has trust issues, but the dives aren't as spectacular and the bounces aren't as dramatic or as long lived.

Okay Rupert, you've proved your point! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/9 Rupert AMPS 410 +3.5 85 +4 45 QUESTION

Pip....

P.S....when you feel like your question has been answered to your satisfaction, could you please take the question button off and the "question" out of your subject line? Of course, if it hasn't been answered and you'd like more thoughts, by all means, leave it up until it has. Thanks, Pip :-D
 
Re: 6/9 Rupert AMPS 410 +3.5 85 +4 45

thanx for the info. I shall hold the dose thru the bounce and then do a shave if things seem to be levellng out again. Normally I do try to get a +1 and a +2, but this morning I did his check and his shot and went back to bed. AAAH.. Saturday! a chance to catch up on some sleep and I didn't get up until 9:30!!! I wasn't expecting (obviously) a dive like that so fast off the bounce. ohmygod_smile

trying to catch him in the act is really tricky! just when I think I have a handle on when he's going to dive (used to be +1 and +2) he shifted it to +5/6.... and then today back to +1 obviously!
 
Re: 6/9 Rupert AMPS 410 +3.5 85 +4 45 +56 43

+6 (well, +5 and 45 mins) and he's holding in the green. Seems very happy. has had another bit of FF high carb and back out on the deck in the sunshine, rolling in the dirt and getting covered in teensy little pine cones!
 
Re: 6/9 Rupert AMPS 410 +3.5 85 +4 45 +56 43

Oh Is that you Rupert! Surfing on the green! Amazing boy!
 
Re: 6/9 Rupert AMPS 410 +3.5 85 +4 45 +6 43 +8 102

+6 and back to blue, just, 102.... hoping this isn't the beginning of a massive bounce.. ...
 
Re: 6/9 Rupert AMPS 410 +3.5 85 +4 45 +6 43 +8 102

If only we could play some nice peaceful music, and then they wouldn't bounce.
Nice and easy, Rupert.
 
Re: 6/9 Rupert AMPS 410 +3.5 85 +4 45 +6 43 +8 102

How nice of Rupert to save it for the weekend instead of a day you have to go to work. Congrats on the shave reducie!
 
Re: 6/9 Rupert AMPS 410 +3.5 85 +4 45 +6 43 +8 102

Hi Pip. I'm curious to see where Rupie goes from here. Like Wendy said, it was nice of him to save it for a weekend. :mrgreen:

Aaaaaannnnnndddd Rupert and Checkers are running neck and neck today.
Darn! I missed the horse race.
I was sorry that I'll Have Another was taken out. I didn't hear why. I guess I'll hear tonight.
 
Re: 6/9 Rupert AMPS 410 +3.5 85 +4 45 +6 43 +8 102 PMPS 469

well, I underestimated his PMPS! grrrrrrrrrrrrrr. so. big bounce in progress again. sigh.
 
Re: 6/9 Rupert AMPS 410 +3.5 85 +4 45 +6 43 +8 102 PMPS 469

At least Rupert got those green & you know it's a bounce!
Rupert come down & bring Rosy with you!
 
Re: 6/9 Rupert AMPS 410 +3.5 85 +4 45 +6 43 +8 102 PMPS 469

Hey Rupert, you and Neko bounced to the same number for PMPS! But you get the reducie so it was definitely worth it.
 
well, 336 for +4... hopefully bounce is clearing and tomorrow is another interesting day! have a good evening everyone!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top