6/9 Rory pm 81 +1 83 +2 79 +3 76 +4 61 +5 54 +6 70

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm hoping he'll go up. He hasn't had many carbs in him for over an hour. If he's up, you can just leave out some food and probably go to sleep.

If he goes down again, then do what you already did. If he goes down into the 50's you have to test more frequently, every 1/2 hour. You don't want him to spend much time below 50. If he won't eat LC with maple syrup when he's below 50, then do the maple syrup on the gums. I don't know if likes butter, but I was wondering if a couple drops of maple syrup on a very small pat of butter would be tempting. Mine just had a tiny bit tonight, part of a hairball prevention thing.

If he goes below 50, he earns a dose reduction. He was close tonight. If he doesn't do it later tonight, I expect he'll be looking for a reduction soon. It would be good to have a variety of food to try to see if he'll eat when you need it. I know some people here use some of the Fancy Feast Elegant Medleys as medium carb. Take a look at the food list on www.catinfo.org and see what you can find in the store. Hopefully you can find something gluten free but higher carbs that he'll like.
 
He might have went lower had I not sneaked in the little bit of dry food.. it was much much earlier but I posted it .. I cant recall what time now but I did post it
 
Did you test him again?

BTW - his SS is looking beautiful. That's a lot of time in healing greens. Great job tonight. :mrgreen:
 
I see by the SS that he's at 85. Good job Rory - surfing here the rest of the night would be great.

You gave the bit of dry food at +8 in the AM cycle. But it takes longer to take affect and hangs around longer. We just don't know how it impacts the numbers. It's better just to remove dry food from Rory's diet from now on.
 
Nobody here gives a shot with the cat under 50. You shot an 81 this night, but it's a matter of what you feel comfortable with. More people will be on to help in the morning. Post your AM number and ask.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top