6/9 JuJu AMPS 208/+1 304/+3 385/+15 364/PMPS 408/+1 416

Status
Not open for further replies.
Slept through my alarm for his PM dose. We decided to shoot at +18 tonight (10pm) and +18 tomorrow (4pm) so we can get back on our 4am/4pm schedule.

Ava will be off the next 2 days and the shots will be 18hrs apart, so we're gonna bump him up to 1.2u. He hadn't seen anything close to green in 6 cycles on the 1.1u, anyways.

I am wondering if we should go back to 1.1u for Thurs AM dose, though? Since the 1.2 is already an increase and the +18 to +12 shot time change will also act like an increase... @Wendy&Neko @Marje and Gracie @julie & punkin (ga)
 
I would just stick to the 1.2U dose if that is what you are doing tonight. I suspect you want to stick with the increase when you get back on schedule? Shooting later than 12 hours acts like a decrease, so shooting 18 hours apart may be like that. However, I did the 18 hour thing with Neko two weekends ago, and at the end of the second 18 hour cycle she gave me a green preshot - just a reminder that we are dealing with cats here, and they are unpredictable. :rolleyes:
 
I agree with Wendy. Once you raise, I'd leave the dose unless JuJu has other ideas (e.g. earns a reduction). I've also shot late (and early) and not seen a difference so I do think it's ECID.

Good luck with the increase.
 
I'd stay with it too. When you go back to a 12 hr schedule, I'd also watch his nadirs to keep him over 50 for at least a few days. You can see the 1.1 can get him into the 50's. A little more insulin might be just the thing to bring down some of those higher numbers and help his cycles flatten out and stop bouncing, but it also might send his nadirs under 50. If he were mine, I'd intervene if I saw him approaching 50 and just give him a little food to keep the nadirs up. Does that make sense?
 
@Wendy & Neko said:
However, I did the 18 hour thing with Neko two weekends ago, and at the end of the second 18 hour cycle she gave me a green preshot - just a reminder that we are dealing with cats here, and they are unpredictable.
Expect the unexpected, got it.

@Marje and Gracie said:
I agree with Wendy. Once you raise, I'd leave the dose unless JuJu has other ideas (e.g. earns a reduction)
Make him earn it, fair enough.

@julie & punkin said:
If he were mine, I'd intervene if I saw him approaching 50 and just give him a little food to keep the nadirs up. Does that make sense?
More food for the beast? He's gonna love that! :cat: Joking aside, yes, I understand what you're saying. Better to try and get ahead of a potential drop below 50, especially with the increase.

Tricia & Cinco said:
Just popping in to send some anti-bouncing vines
Thank! You! :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top