6/9 Henry C, AMPS=477, +8=348, PMPS=403, +4=365

Roxana & Henry

Member Since 2022
Yesterday's Crazy Numbers

Bouncing after yesterday's cycle and strange numbers on the Libre. No ketones. Getting sleep tonight yay.

Tomorrow AM is the 10th cycle. Based on TR if you get a green number stay at the dose for at least 10 cycles. After the stress last night I would rather wait a few more cycles (max 14) to see if he clears the bounce and gets to better numbers on his own before increasing the dose. Thoughts?
 
The BG numbers under 100 are not very reliable it seems on a freestyle libre sensor.
I have found that in a few freestyle libre sensors lately. The sensor is saying for example 50 and the human meter saying 100. I would always check the lower sensor numbers with a hand held meter to be sure you are getting an accurate reading.
Waiting 10 cycles should be enough because those green BGs yesterday are questionable.
 
Next time you get a green on the Libre, would be interesting to double check with a human BG meter, which is what our dosing methods are based on. Based on what the AT told you compared to the Libre, you may or may not have seen green yet on this dose.
 
Back
Top