6/9 Blackie amps 391 +6 330 pmps 300

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ele & Blackie (GA)

Member Since 2009
I'm going to do a dose increase tonight to 3 units after being on 2.75 for 6 cycles. I hope that increase will be enough - I don't like these pinks.

WCR: Blackie is feeling fine. He's been spending time outside when it's cooler, eating well and as active as usual.

yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=16715
 
Re: 6/9 Blackie amps 391 dosecrease tonight

Good luck with your doscrease tonight hope it helps I have a feeling we are heading towards one very soon as well cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 6/9 Blackie amps 391 dosecrease tonight

Hey Ele! I remember before you switched to Lantus from PZI that Blackie had problems with UTIs. Have you treated or tested for an infection since? Just curious.

I'm still plugging away with ProZinc, but don't feel like I've made any progress. Thinking about a change of insulins, since I'm near the bottom of my 2nd vial. I don't think I could test as often as Lantus seems to require though. Or that I could stick to a 12/12 schedule.
 
Re: 6/9 Blackie amps 391 +6 330 dosecrease tonight

Good luck with the dosecrease. Hopefully it brings Blackie good luck like Buzz's has for her. I know it's frustrating to see those pinks all the time.

Donna, you should talk to Cindy. She can't stick to a 12/12 schedule during the week with Mousie due to work, but she is doing pretty well. She's a long-time PZI user who gave Lantus a try; she just switched a couple of months ago.

Blackie-
I just heard about Shadow's party on Saturday! I am really excited and can't wait to see everyone again. Would you come by and pick me up? I like to travel with other kitties. Hope your new insulin dose works really well and you get lots of treats and attention. See you soon!
<3, Buzz
 
Re: 6/9 Blackie amps 391 +6 330 dosecrease tonight

Hey Blackie, You're going to get a little more juice, huh? Sure hope it helps to bring down your numbers. We're going to party at Shadow's and Raja's on Saturday so be sure to come. I'm going to make some pizzas.
See you soon,

Your pal,
Stu
 
Hey Blackie...
You and Tray and me and uh...who else? Webber...and Tom....and Maui too....We will be invisible at the New Moon Party.... :lol: It's gonna be very daaaark.....
Moonie & Stu have some white so they will show up....I think Buzz might be invisible too...
we can sneak up on all the light colored kitties and skeeeeer them!
Wanna do that?
Shad-O
Shhhh....dlon't tell anyone but Tray and Buzz....
 
Blackie--Please come down from those Pinks!! You look so Handsome in Blue--So let's see some==OK??
Please save me a dance at the new Moon party--You dance real good!!
Hugs from Moonie :cool: :cool: :cool:

Ele you did the right thing increasing the dose--Sometimes you got to go up to come back down--But you knew that :lol: --
Hope you see those nice blue-green numbers soon !!--from the Beanie!! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top