6.8 Trouble AMPS 79, +4 47 PMPS 67 +3 46

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6.8 Trouble AMPS 79, +2 54, +4 47

Hi Carrie

what was the snack at +4? LC (low carb)

if u can please re-test in 15min-30min
 
Re: 6.8 Trouble AMPS 79, +2 54, +4 47

Hi Carrie, too much of a newbie myself to offer any advice. Just wanted to wish Trouble well and good luck with the curve.
 
Re: 6.8 Trouble AMPS 79, +2 54, +4 47

Carrie & Trouble"]Am I reading the protocol right? Trouble needs to read in the 40s on three separate days to earn a reduction?

Hi Carrie and Trouble.....I took this question from your other thread. It is best to keep everything in one thread per day. You can ask as many questions in that one thread. You can change the subject of your first post to say Question etc., then put your question in a new post in that same daily thread....am I confusing you?

To answer your question the protocol states you have to read in the 40's on three separate days to earn a reduction goes for long time diabetics. I am assuming Trouble is a newly diagnosed diabetic so he does get a reduction every time he goes below 50. I believe you can reduce the dose by .25 but see what some other "smart" people think. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6.8 Trouble AMPS 79, +2 54, +4 47

I definitely think it's time for a reduction to 2.25. Watch him the next few cycles, he might go through several dose reductions in quick succession.
 
Re: 6.8 Trouble AMPS 79, +2 54, +4 47

I wouldn't call myself "smart" but I agree with Miriam the "smart one" to say that Trouble has earned a dose reduction with the 47. I also can't recall when Trouble was diagnosed, but I also think he's a new diabetic. In my opinion, but wait for other smart ones to comment, Trouble's new dose should be 2.25.

Impressive the change of food in this condo! Turned all that girly pink into nice greenage! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6.8 Trouble AMPS 79, +2 54, +4 47

Thanks!

I have tried replying to my own original post and changing the subject, but it doesn't seem to update the subject. How do I get the main post to reflect my addition?
 
Okay, is this how my day is suppose to look? I update my AM posting for the PM and for any questions in between? I should only create one reply per day?

My next question is, Trouble read in the 40s again this evening, should I reduce to 2.0 in the morning or is two reductions in two cycles too quick?
 
Go to your first post of the day. Click on the edit button at the top right above the text box. You can then edit the subject line or any part of the text. Then click on the submit button below the text box.

To bump your condo to the top of the queue, you need to add a new post.

Two reductions in one day is too much. What you are seeing tonight is that Trouble's shed is still full from the old dose -- it's over filled. If you want to give Trouble HC that's fine. There's no decrease to be earned so you just need to keep his numbers surfing at a comfortable place.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top