6/8 Oberon AMPS 57, +2 37, +3 57, +5 38, +7 54, +8.5 38, +10 58, PMBG 47, +14 75, +17 168

Lisa & Oberon

Member Since 2020
yesterday: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...7-3-54-off-topic-thyroid-med-question.278340/

Geez, cat on a mission... looks like it's going to be an interesting day.

Meanwhile the vet said to cut Ariel's methimazole dose in half, and she's also prescribing an anti-nausea med that I'll pick up later today. Poor girl is still throwing up despite not having any meds yesterday. I don't think she's eating much, because there's not much coming up. I want her to be feeling better before we start this up again.
 
Wild ride so far today... we're thinking that a BCS to drain the depot tonight just might be a good idea. Then we have to figure out whether he earned another reduction to 4.5 tomorrow, or whether this should still be considered the old depot in play, and we stick with 4.75.
 
Liking cat on a mission, not the other stuff with poor Ariel, hope that settles down a little and she feels better soon. With TR, given that Oberon is in the 30s, a reduction would be recommended, even if it is occurring back to back.
 
I'd take the reduction with two numbers in the 30s. I hope Oberon surfs safely tonight and Ariel feels better soon. Sending prayers. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Given how hard it was to keep Oberon above 50 today, that reduction is best taken. Been a tough 24 hours for you guys!

At one point I joined a groups.io group on feline thyroid management. Lots of good help there, as well as experience with methimazole issues. I learned there that often vets overdose at first.
 
Back
Top