6/8 Momo, 136 AMPS, 150 +2, 148 +5, 79 +9, 117 +11, 144 PMPS

MomoAndRobin

Member Since 2023
Yesterday’s post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-7-momo-127-amps-2-107-4-111-120-pmps.278341/

Momo is doing well today! She’s back to begging for food at meal time, which is so wonderful to see after we struggled with appetite the past few weeks.

She hit a 79 during the day earning another reduction. With how quickly we’re tapering down, I’m wondering if we were bouncing when we were following the vet’s advice to only test at pre-shot and to increase the dose since we were seeing 400+ BG.

Momo’s PMPs was 107, so I haven’t given the dose yet. Stalling for a bit to see if it comes up, but I’m leaning towards no dose or a token dose.
blZl89C

oifDC2O
 
Last edited:
Stalled the PM shot for 45 minutes (with no food in between readings) and she is up to 144, so we’re going to give .5u!
 
Last edited:
Congrats on the reduction! :-)

With how quickly we’re tapering down, I’m wondering if we were bouncing when we were following the vet’s advice to only test at pre-shot and to increase the dose since we were seeing 400+ BG.
Yes. Without enough tests to see how low a dose is taking a cat, too much insulin can look like not enough insulin. With only preshot tests, you might only be seeing the highs when she's bouncing from lows you did not catch.
 
Back
Top