6/8 Miss Meows AMPS 147, PMPS 96, +2 158 - Last post for two weeks

Status
Not open for further replies.

missMeows

Member Since 2015
Yesterday

This is her lowest PS number! And she's at a reduced dose! I leave for vacation tomorrow and am now a nervous wreck. Should we reduce her vacation dose to 2units??? FMIL is testing again at +2. I'm sure she is gonna rise by then... but it will be good to see how much.

What do we do??

Thank goodness FMIL wanted to learn to test...
 
I'd say that the insulin is starting to do its job... and she's turning it around.
Figures that would happen when I can't be around to monitor. Kitty's not going to be tested nearly enough for this. Just PS and an occasional +2. We should probably reduce? But how much?
 
I'd definitely go down to 2 u. You want more "headspace" with those bgs....
wait and see what others say....

she'll be communicating with you..right? ..... so you can always go down more during the trip.
 
she'll be communicating with you..right? ..... so you can always go down more during the trip.
Well, we will be trying, but with a 4 hour time difference and camping around Iceland for 10 days, I'm sure contact won't be instantaneous. I did bookmark this page on her computer and explained how to post questions. So that will be good. I also advised her not to shoot below 130 since I won't always be around to give feedback... and I like the wiggle room.
 
If you were going to be home, it'd be an awesome pmps to shoot - too bad she's choosing your vacation time to begin to do so well!

I think 2.0u is a reasonable dose too. Since she's going to be testing, hopefully if it becomes too much she'll catch it.
 
If you were going to be home, it'd be an awesome pmps to shoot - too bad she's choosing your vacation time to begin to do so well!
Oh I know! Figures!!!:facepalm:

I think I'm gonna tell FMIL 2units. She's been emailing me the numbers so, your right, if they go up a lot I'll just be able to email her back, and up to 2.5 again.

Oye. :rolleyes:
 
So she went up (naturally) to 158. FMIL is going to reduce the dose to 2u starting tomorrow AM, and will skip a shot below 130, just for peace of mind. I'm leaving tomorrow for our trip so any post after this for two weeks will be from FMIL, Maureen.

Thank you all for being such solid pillars for me to bounce my crazy off of. I think I need this holiday ;)

Oh, and I expect to see LOTS of OTJ parties when I get back, and hear of kitties behaving and eating well for their beans :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top