6/8 Mickey amps 288

Status
Not open for further replies.
Good morning,
Hope your morning is a little less eventful today. :lol: Just read you post from yesterday. :lol:
Kitties...you have to love em.
Have a great day!
 
Peggy, I was just wondering about another dose increase, so I was reading his SS - did he not get a shot at all on the evening of the 5th? And was below 200 the next morning? Just wondering what happened there. And then the 300 yesterday am - maybe a shed depletion (although that doesn't explain that 194 after a skipped shot...)

So, maybe not a good time to increase until things settle - what do you think?
 
Shiela,
He did get a shot but I did not get a preshot BG on the 5th. This week threw me out of wack because instead of my 2p-10p shift, I was in school Mon-Wed and have work 2p-10p left Thur-Fri.
Off saturday then I start 10p-6a which I can roll in as usual.

I don't know where the blue # came from. Unless it was because I shot 1/2 hr late and 1 hr late those days. I shot 0630am this morning. And 5:45 pm last night.

I need to bang his shot foward because he should be on 11a/p shots right now..tomorrow is 7:30 10:30 split, so I will call vet tech
So, do you think I should go back to 2.5 instead of 2.75?
 
He's probably going to be a bit wacky with the unusual schedule this week.

Were you thinking of increasing to 3U? I don't see the harm in it. He did not have pink numbers on 2.5U, but not enough blue yet. Not sure where the 300 came from. Could be just a time changing response. That's the bad thing about having to adjust shot times - it's difficult to tell if the changes caused it or if the insulin alone is the deciding factor.

In this case I think the time changing caused the 300 since he's done very well on 2.75U so far.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top