6/8 Max 271 +2.5 165 +3.5 110 +4.5 82

Max & Lori

Member Since 2021
Max says good morning.:cat: He’s settling in now with everything, though he still looks mad. He acts like he feels good though. He got in my spot on the bed and stayed there all night so I slept on the edge of the bed with a sliver of the blanket.:rolleyes:

He’s been taking some deep dives on this dose. I just started a new pen and I’m not sure if that has anything to do with it, but seems like he does this every time. Our fridge in the RV isn’t cooling as much as I’d like. It’s between 40 and 50 degrees. Hope the insulin will be okay to stay in there. I could put it back in the cooler.

We’re waiting for the rain to pass this morning before we go on the beach. Max will probably be glad when we get out.:p

Be careful with this smoke in the air when you’re outside. I’m glad I brought Max’s rescue inhaler. We even see smoke in the air here on the coast of NC. I can’t imagine how bad it must be in Canada and northern US.

Enjoy your day!
 
upload_2023-6-8_10-44-1.jpeg
upload_2023-6-8_10-44-1.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-6-8_10-44-1.jpeg
    upload_2023-6-8_10-44-1.jpeg
    66 KB · Views: 79
  • upload_2023-6-8_10-44-1.jpeg
    upload_2023-6-8_10-44-1.jpeg
    51.8 KB · Views: 85
Love the pic of him in your bed "mine!!". I also like how much counter space there is for cat food. :p

Looks like Max is doing great holding this reduction.

Sending thoughts of clear skies your way. Thankfully, not all of Canada is smokey.
 
Thanks Wendy! Yes he was holding the dose pretty well, but really bounced tonight. Maybe I can grab my spot in the bed before he does tonight and have a good sleep.:p Max thinks this is his RV for sure. It’s all set up with his things everywhere. I’m glad he’s comfy and happy.

We had a nice sunshine filled warm afternoon on the beach after the rain this morning. Supposed to be a beautiful day tomorrow too.

I’m glad all of Canada isn’t smokey. Maybe you don’t have the smoke there on the west coast. I hope not anyway. Sounds like some people are having it bad.
 
Back
Top