6/8 Cinco PMPS 254 +3.5 246

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
6/7 Recap:
1.5 units bid
AMPS: 227
AM+3.5: 168
AM+6: 130
PMPS: 174
PM+7.5: 221

Yesterday's Condo

Another blue surf for Cinco. I'm glad he's settled down and gotten over the schedule disruption from last weekend, but I'd really like to see a little lagoon action. I''m thinking about a possible dosecrease on Tuesday. I don't like to to do them on Mondays as we are gone Monday evening for bowling. Tuesday would be a good day, as I am home all day until around 2:30-2:45, then have to take Minka in for her annual exam, so would be home around shot time 6:30 pm., and home all evening. Then again, since we're looking at doing the 18 hour thing next Saturday/Sunday, should I just hold this dose until things settle down after that? I mean, mid blues aren't ideal, but they are pretty acceptable. I'd appreciate anyone's thoughts on that.

Cinco did not wake us this morning with his serenade, for which I was very grateful. He's been kind of restless lately, though, moving back and forth between the family room and living room (between naps). I'm not complaining - I think it's great that he's gotten more active and adventurous. It seems that, overall, he's doing very well. Every day I can say that is a blessing.

Tomorrow is Sasha's Oncology appointment. Jamie has offered to share with me her list of questions to ask, and I wondered if anyone else has suggestions about what I should ask. I know I will forget something if I don't have a list. I'm the type that thinks of great questions on the drive home! :roll:

Poor Minka. She came down for a snack early this afternoon and I noticed she smelled awful. I picked her up, and she had a couple of big wads of poo matted in her fur on her hindquarters (she has very long hair)! :o I tried to get some out on my own and found it was not easy, as she was not thrilled about the assistance. I had to call in the DH, and together we got as much out as we could before putting her back half in the sink and shampooing it. When I take her for her annual on Tuesday I'm going to ask them to do a "sanitary shave" so we can avoid this happening for a while. I am not sure why her poo was loose enough to stick to her like that, but it is not a normal occurrence. Hopefully it will not be happening again soon.

Summer appys have arrived. Sasha was the only one that CPC'd her breakfast this morning (and her pill pockets - yay!. Everyone else required coaxing or bribery, and I don't think it was the food. They just don't like to eat much when it's hot. It's really hot here today, over 100 as predicted. So we picked this afternoon to go to our storage unit and move some stuff around ohmygod_smile . We both came home hot, sweaty and grouchy. DH is napping and I'm enjoying a frozen adult beverage and the A/C as I do my belated condo. I have no idea what I'm making for dinner tonight. My vote would be Chinese take out! :lol:

Sending healing vines to all in need, and hugs to all their beans. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 6/8 Cinco AMPS 249 +3 184 +6 159

Hi Tricia,
I hope you'll receive some good dosing advice for Cinco soon!
I'm glad he's doing well.
Sending many prayers for Sasha's appointment tomorrow.
Like you, I always think of more questions after an appointment.
I'm sure you can call or e-mail him/her if you want have some questions.
I hope the oncologist doesn't mind taking calls and will be quick to return calls.
Sorry I'm not much help.
Poor Minka for the poopy bumbum!
I get that a lot with Lucy, and Lucy really hates bum cleaning assistance too.
I tries to hide her bum from me whenever it's dirty. :-x
 
Re: 6/8 Cinco AMPS 249 +3 184 +6 159

Yep, us too, more questions on the way home. :roll: :lol: I always think that blues and yellows would be so nice, when we are getting pink and red. :lol: :lol: Cinco had a nice slide today. You may get your green. Stay cool!
Liz
 
Not looking good for green tonight. Doesn't look like we'll even get blue. :sad: Could be worse, though. He's still active and vocal and eating well.

Minka is still acting either offended or embarrassed. I'm not sure which. I'm just glad her bum is clean! :lol:

ETA: Sasha's sneezing has improved enough that I am cutting back the Atarax to two doses a day instead of three. We'll see how that goes. Paw crossed!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top