6/8 Chuck 335 AMPS; 128 +3; 62 +6; 100 +7; 523 PMPS <sigh!>

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chuck and Susan

Member Since 2010
He finished out nicely last night/this morning... All pinks and blues yesterday. This is the best dose for him so far; hold it for another couple of cycles and then increase it .25u?

6/7
314 PMPS
193 +3
151 +9

6/8
335 AMPS
 
Re: 6/8 Chuck 335 AMPS; 128 +3

... and blue pants again today!

My only concern: is this too fast of a drop in the time period? I have to work today, and I'm not sure if hubby is comfortable enough to test him at +5, +6, and +7 like I was planning. I can come home at +7.5, but will have likely missed nadir at that point.

WCR -- purred through the test at +3, windows are open today because it's cooler (mid-60's instead of upper 70's at this time of day) and hanging out in a window...
 
Re: 6/8 Chuck 335 AMPS; 128 +3; 62 +6 (gulp!)

His first test after the shot was +3, 128. Hubby tested him at +6 and he's at 62. There is food down for him, but he didn't seem interested. I'm at work; hubby is going to try to test again at +7; if he's still "down low," I gave instructions to give chicken treats or to sprinkle "chicken treat Parmesan" on the food -- he'll always eat that. I'm always nervous when he gets down in the below 80 greens...

I'm guessing he's been dropping down in the greens during the day, around nadir, and I haven't caught him there because I haven't been home. I'm going to test him tomorrow at +5, +6 and +7 to see what he's doing on this dose. May not be a good idea to increase the dose quite yet...
 
Re: 6/8 Chuck 335 AMPS; 128 +3; 62 +6 (gulp!)

Yes, this is looking good. If he goes down in the 40s, DH could try a little gravy off higher carb food - something he is not used to being allowed and a little goes a long way in terms of carbs. Amazing why you can learn from a curve!
 
Re: 6/8 Chuck 335 AMPS; 128 +3; 62 +6 (gulp!); 100 +7

No emergency rations needed, he came back up to 100 at +7, so he's good... <whew!> Little scary for me not being home!!
 
Re: 6/8 Chuck 335 AMPS; 128 +3; 62 +6 (gulp!); 100 +7

DH did a good job. I wouldn't increase the dose yet either, this one seems to be doing pretty well.
 
Re: 6/8 Chuck 335 AMPS; 128 +3; 62 +6; 100 +7; 523 PMPS <sig

Well, he did it again. After nearly 2 days in pinks and blues, it's now back to black and red. Is this a bounce from the 62 at +6 from AMPS?
 
Re: 6/8 Chuck 335 AMPS; 128 +3; 62 +6; 100 +7; 523 PMPS <sig

Don't worry, it's definately a bounce, that was an 80% drop today.

It will take a few cycles/days for the bounce to clear so hang in there. Also don't increase the insulin because of it because when the bounce clears it could take you by surprise.

So now we know that 1.2u is a little too much insulin for a mid 300 PS so next time pull it back a little and go with a fat 1 unit instead so the drop isn't so dramatic.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top