6/8 Belle, AMPS 426, +2.5 385, +6 258, PMPS 280, +2 251

Status
Not open for further replies.
does he need more juice? nadir is at 258...
he is very depressed.. due to the high BG, he is tired all the time, and cannot move around
 
I'm sorry I'm just getting to this now. We were out late yesterday afternoon and all evening.

I want to talk about this with a few other experienced members. I still think there is a likelihood that Belle is going low on you somewhere and bouncing up. For instance, on the evening of 6/5, he came down quite a bit in two hours. He likely kept going down.

I'll look for a condo for today and post there once I get a chance to talk to a few others.
 
There was some agreement that Belle might still be getting too much insulin.

I am really not one to drop the dose back without a reason to do so but without more testing at night, we just aren’t able to tell you whether Belle is going low or not. I’m not talking about a lot of testing but just a +6 or +7 test for three nights. Without that information, I’m not comfortable telling you whether Belle is overdosed or not.

Whether he will come down into green and stay there with no insulin, I just don’t have a clue. On one hand, I hate for you to stop insulin if he really needs more; OTOH, if he’s getting too much, it’s causing him to bounce. Whether you take the dose up or down is going to have to be your decision because without some additional tests at night for just a few nights, I can’t tell you with confidence which is the best way to go.

I will tell you that on 5/2, he earned a reduction which would have had him starting an OTJ trial. Unfortunately, none of us were aware of it to advise you.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top