6/8 Bella AMPS 102, +3 99, +4 73, PMPS 60, +3 77

cecile & bella

Member Since 2021
yesterday
She's doing very well this morning.
I have a question: with green numbers but still blue ones too, should I keep this dose for now, or does that count as 'normal range most of the day", still?
 
Thank you for your answer, Bhooma. She is higher in the morning and did not go down into 60s except for the nights! I would like her to switch between night and day now :-)
We are leaving at the end of July for 3 weeks and she will have a sitter twice a day. She said she can test her too but it will be only the pre-shot tests. So I was hoping she would keep going lower. There is still time for that to happen, I know.
 
So, the recommandation in the TR sticky with numbers between 150 and 200 is not accurate anymore once they start being lower?
Didn't get what you are referring to here? Which part of TR?

I was wondering.
We are leaving at the end of July for 3 weeks and she will have a sitter twice a day. She said she can test her too but it will be only the pre-shot tests.
We have had people whose sitters cannot test at all. Only give the shot. In such cases, we suggest a vacation dose that is lower and will keep the cat safe.
 
Didn't get what you are referring to here? Which part of TR?
sorry, I must have dreamt it, I edited my post but you were too fast answering. I guess I'm not fully awake yet.
As for the sitter, I'm lucky that our usual sitter has diabetic cats herself and lives very close. The first few days it will be another one, and she does not test. I'm not sure of our dates yet so we might need her only a day or 2 before the other one can test her. I think I will do a lower dose anyway, I'm scared. Trying not to panic too early.
 
Back
Top