FrostD
Member Since 2020
Yesterday
Still waiting on that darn acro test. Good news is I found a pharmacy that will sell me just one pen of Levemir to buy me time til Mark's Marine order comes in.
@Wendy&Neko
- I'll be switching to Levemir this weekend. Do I still follow the 70% dose reduction rule? I'm a little hesitant to drop that much since he's seeing pretty good numbers and I don't want to lose them.
- Do I still follow the TR increases as written? Technically with these green nadirs I should be waiting 10 cycles, but I can see the numbers slipping a bit and want to get ahead of it (and I have wiggle room with current nadirs). Am I ok to increase after 8 instead?
- If/when it's time for a reduction, is it whole units this high? Half? Generally speaking.
Still waiting on that darn acro test. Good news is I found a pharmacy that will sell me just one pen of Levemir to buy me time til Mark's Marine order comes in.
@Wendy&Neko
- I'll be switching to Levemir this weekend. Do I still follow the 70% dose reduction rule? I'm a little hesitant to drop that much since he's seeing pretty good numbers and I don't want to lose them.
- Do I still follow the TR increases as written? Technically with these green nadirs I should be waiting 10 cycles, but I can see the numbers slipping a bit and want to get ahead of it (and I have wiggle room with current nadirs). Am I ok to increase after 8 instead?
- If/when it's time for a reduction, is it whole units this high? Half? Generally speaking.

