6/7 Zoe PMPS 275 +2.5 135 +4 73

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sherry & Zoe (GA)

Member Since 2009
6/6 Condo

Starting off yellow, hopefully we will see some blue later. CPC membership maintained for 2 breffis and 1 snack :mrgreen: Tomorrow morning we go and meet our new vet. She has to go back for a re-check on her UTI and to get started with the new vet. Fingers crossed he is good and up-to-date on FD and Asthma....we shall see. I miss our old vet and am very sad she is moving back to MO for family reasons, understand why, but will still miss her and the way she cared for Zoe.

Recap:

6/6 AMPS 258 3rd cycle at 2.0
+3 162
+4 140
+6 137
PMPS 215 4th cycle at 2.0
+3 182
+5 149

6/7 AMPS 263 5th cycle at 2.0
+5 211
PMPS 275 6th cycle at 2.0
+2.5 135
+4 73


Have a great Tuesday, LL!
 
Re: 6/7 Zoe AMPS 263 +5 211

Complete bummer on losing your vet. I know what you mean. It's like when my dentist retiredl. I had been seeing him since I was 17 (and he looked like he was fresh out of dental school) and he retired when I was 47, so 30 years with the same dentist!!! When you find a good doc of any kind, it's so scary to have to start over with someone new. Good luck!!! I hope he's on board with everything your're doing!

Have a great day, Sherry!! :-D
 
Re: 6/7 Zoe AMPS 263 +5 211

That stinks that you are losing your vet. A good one is so hard to find, especially with our special needs children. Paws crossed that you like the new vet just as well!
 
Re: 6/7 Zoe AMPS 263 +5 211 PMPS 275

Not happy with a yellow day....unexpected after the beautiful numbers yesterday. She was a happy kitty, though, so its all good!

New vet tomorrow....wish us luck! nailbite_smile :thumbup
 
Re: 6/7 Zoe AMPS 263 +5 211 PMPS 275

May I make a suggestion?? Bring Zoe's SS, a copy of the Tilly protocol, article by Dr. Rand, and your meter & strips so you can do a test & compare with the vet's number...
Not to intimidate, but to show him exactly what we are doing here, and how well Zoe is doing on dose & on lantus..Sometimes you can get a real treasure of a vet, when you least expect it--If he doesnt agree with what you are doing, then you can show him..Many vets have open mind than many did few yrs ago..
Good Luck, good doctors are hard to find too--Paws & fingers crossed for a good vet visit--Hugs from us!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/7 Zoe AMPS 263 PMPS 275 +2.5 135

Roni - I was going to print Zoe's SS and take with me. Great minds think a like! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/7 Zoe AMPS 263 PMPS 275 +2.5 135

Hi Sherry & Zoe, Too bad that your old vet is moving far away, but let's hope that the new one will be good to work with (or at least not an impediment!) Good luck tomorrow.

Ella & Rusty

Hi Zoe, Party this Friday at Camp Stu. I hope you will come!
Rusty
 
Re: 6/7 Zoe AMPS 263 PMPS 275 +2.5 135

Zoe's +4 73 - woo hoo.

I gave her a half a spoonfull of FF Elegant Medley Salmon w/greens (9%) to try and slow this drop just a bit. Nothing like a little excitement......
 
zoe's been reading your condo - she saw that you didn't like the yellows and voila! she wanted to make the mama happy! :lol:

good luck with the new vet - i hope s/he's a good one!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top