6/7 Simon AMPS 330

Status
Not open for further replies.
Interesting how when he starts a new dose, he gets nicer numbers. But after 6 or so cycles, he levels out. Will you be around to monitor this weekend? What about raising to 2.75?
 
Curious as to what Simon's feeding schedule/routine is?

He also seems to be an early nadir kitty. Almost all of the greens are at +5.
 
I'm going to be here this weekend and will try raising it to 2.75. He just does not get 12 hours out of a dose. Today, he did not eat very well and he pulled a 65 at +4.75 (hubby tested him and freaked and retested at +6 to make sure and again when he got in at +7) and then hubby waited an hour to see if he went up and he was 113 at +6. Then at +7, he was up to 181. He will probably be in the 300's at pre shot which seems to be his norm.

As for how he eats, I take the food away when I go to bed at night and I take it up two hours before PMPS. He is a grazer and that will not change. I tried meals in the beginning and he did not eat enough. He is a 15 lb cat who lost a lot of weight over the last few months. He once was up around 18 so don't want him eating too little, especially with 2.5 U of insulin going in!
 
Simon did not eat and I think that is why he dropped that low. That is not his norm but today for some reason, he was not hungry. When I left for work, he was at his bowl and I figured he would chow like he usually does. Hubby left before me and stopped in, noticed not much food was gone and did his test at almost +5. Within less than an hour, after eating a few bites, he was up to 113.

Do you think I should try LOWERING his dose before raising it? Like going down to 1.75? He has never been below 2 units as that is what the vet started him on. Maybe he should go lower before higher? I don't know :YMSIGH: I do know that he never gets 12 hours out of a dose. He is always in higher yellow or even pink by +10. confused_cat confused_cat
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top