6/7 Poe AMPS 296 +2 297 + 6 248 +11 318 PMPS 254 +2 289

Status
Not open for further replies.

KarensPoe

Member Since 2013
6/6
AMPS 371
+2 348
+ 6.5 318
+11 322
PMPS 336
+2 346
+5 264
+11 288

6/7
AMPS 296
+2 297
+6 248
+11 315
PMPS 254
+2 289
+4 271
+6 235


Day 2 of increased dose. Will be doing the +2 and at lunchtime the +6 or 6.5 depending on what time I can get here by. Going to try to keep this testing schedule through the weekend, unless something warrants additional testing. For a while, I was hoping for the sign of remission, now I'm just going for a regulation on dosage.

Have a good day all :-D
 
Re: 6/7 Poe AMPS 296 +2 297 + 6 248 +11 318 PMPS 254

We are on shot 4 of the .50. He dropped some between the amps +11 and the pmps.

I don't know why, but I have a feeling his PMPS +2 might be a drop again...and I just want to make sure someone will be around if thats the case. I will post the minute I get the PMPS +2
 
Re: 6/7 Poe AMPS 296 +2 297 + 6 248 +11 318 PMPS 254

Just wanted to check in on you two and see how you were doing. :-D

Hoping tonight's cycle will bring you some better numbers! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/7 Poe AMPS 296 +2 297 + 6 248 +11 318 PMPS 254

There are lots of people who are on and off and on and off the Board in the evening! If you need help, just put a "?" in your subject line.

Karen & Poe said:
For a while, I was hoping for the sign of remission, now I'm just going for a regulation on dosage.
You are getting way ahead of yourself! Poe was diagnosed less than a month ago. You need to give his pancreas time to heal before getting as frustrated as you sound. Look at more spreadsheets. Look at Gobbles, for example. He recently went OTJ and it took a while for his body to settle down. Insulin doesn't work like an antibiotic -- take it for a week or two and the infection is gone. As you'll no doubt hear people say a lot, "This is a marathon, not a sprint."
 
I realize that now...I guess I had in the back of my mind about another cat my vet was treating...went into remission with diet change only, and I had hopes for that.

Plus, in the beginning, not knowing his initial dose was too high, his numbers were in the green. I'm probably ahead of myself because I am still learning how all this works..the depot, the does, his body and reactions.

I think I'm learning backwards. Finally understanding information 3 weeks down the line that applied from the start, and even before the diagnosis.

He's still in the yellows...which I believe means his depot is still filling up. Will test again tonight at +6
 
Or, you could try testing at +4. That 289 is only 35 points higher than the PMPS, so if you're having a feeling that he might go lower, maybe he still will.
...hugs....
 
The +4 wasn't much different at 271. I was worried, don't know why, just an uneasy feeling. Tomorrow is day 3 on this new dose.

Guess I can rest easy tonight and get the +6 like usual.

Thanks again
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top