6/7 charlie amps 347 pmps 350

Status
Not open for further replies.
He's getting there. You've a couple more days to go on this dose if you're going to follow the Start Low, Go Slow protocol.

If you want to step a touch faster at first, once you are at 5 full days on this first Lantus dose, if the nadirs are still high, you may increase 0.25 (we eyeball quarter units). As you get closer to control, unless you're able to monitor a lot, the SLGS protocol will be safer.
 
i am really liking how lantus is working in charlie. I will be following the Start Low, Go Slow protocol. My first goal was to get away from any reds numbers per cycle in his SS which seams to have happen. Today will be day 5 of lantus, i will be testing @ +4 +4.5 +5 and 5.5. it appears his nadir is somewhere between +4 and +5.
I think i will hold the dose for now.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top