6/6 Xena AMPS 307, +2.5 334, +3.5 272, +7.5 314/ PMPS 300, +3 309

Work it Xena!

she’s even higher… smh. I know when you raise their dose, they can go up a little bit. Shouldn’t her dose be kicking in at +2.5? She’s up to 334. I usually feed her at this time because technically the onset should be coming. Maybe I should wait an hour and test again before I feed her?
I know ECID, but is this typical? I really want to see some numbers drop I know we all do (excluding certain conditions). Really got my hopes up when she went down into the blues that one time. So strange maybe she wasn’t feeling well. Ever since then, though she is back to following me into the kitchen for food. She hear the alarm go off she knows it’s time to get tested and eat and she’s so good about testing. She actually jumps on the couch sometimes because she knows it’s coming before food. Lol. She’s such a good cat. I really just want to help her. Her personality has actually changed since DX. She’s still a good cat obviously, but she’s not herself. She gets grumpy easy sometimes I guess I can’t blame her.
Come on regulation!
At the start of this, I was really really hoping and thinking I’d be able to get her in remission, but I’ll just settle for regulation for now.
 
Did you find and copy one of my early posts? To get serious though what you are experiencing is quite common. It’s a marathon and not a race is one of the comments written to newbies quite often. You started with Vetsulin so really haven’t been on lantus too long. It can take the full 6 cycles to see what an increase will do. You just haven’t hit the breakthrough dose yet. Regulation will happen and precedes any other goals. Hang in there. :bighug:
 
Did you find and copy one of my early posts? To get serious though what you are experiencing is quite common. It’s a marathon and not a race is one of the comments written to newbies quite often. You started with Vetsulin so really haven’t been on lantus too long. It can take the full 6 cycles to see what an increase will do. You just haven’t hit the breakthrough dose yet. Regulation will happen and precedes any other goals. Hang in there. :bighug:

Lol… thank you. Makes me feel better.
I’m hanging in… :)
 
Back
Top