6/6 Trixie PMPS 181 +1.75 106 +3 75 +4 93

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=44814

Between the dose increase and the food switch back to Wellness both happening last evening, I'm not jumping to any conclusions with this morning's +2 spike. She did do the same thing twice last week when she had nice pre-shots, and she was eating BG and EVO at the time. So, in a nutshell, I've got my patience pants on and we'll see what transpires over the next few cycles!

I can say this much, she and my civvies are much, much happier having Wellness around...I sure hope it does work out for her.

Happy Monday, Lantus Land!
 
Re: 6/6 Trixie AMPS 121 +2 155

Best of luck with the new dose. Kitties are very specific when it involves their food! The weather is warming up so, make sure you pull the summer-time Patience Pants out of storage :lol: I laugh because I've got a closet full!!! Have a good day.
 
Re: 6/6 Trixie AMPS 121 +2 155

good luck with the patience, I'm terrible with it.

My kitties love Wellness and do well on it so I'm sure Trixie and the others will too
 
Re: 6/6 Trixie AMPS 121 +2 155

Hi guys .. I hope that the new dose works for trixie .. and I hope your patience pants work for you :lol: have a great day guys!
 
Re: 6/6 Trixie AMPS 121 +2 155

Champ always loved Wellness until I gave him some Fancy Feast. Now I give him the Wellness when I know he's really hungry so he won't turn his nose up at it and expect me to open the FF!! I tend to think Wellness keeps Champ's numbers a little higher, but I'm not sure. Since he's been having low numbers lately, I fed him the Wellness this morning to see how the cycle plays out so I can try to figure out if it's Wellness that raises his BGs or not.

Trixie started out really good this Monday morning!!! Hope it continues.

Have a great day! :-D
 
Re: 6/6 Trixie AMPS 121 +2 155

I need some patience pants! Good luck good luck with the dose increase!

Great start to your Monday! Hope you have a great day!
 
Re: 6/6 Trixie AMPS 121 +2 155

Patty - Like you, I'm a little suspicious of Wellness causing food spikes with Trix, but I'm not 100% sure. She was eating it for a long time, then we had Barf Fest so I switched her to BG & EVO. Neither she, nor my civvies, have been thrilled with the switch. I tried Wellness again a few weeks ago, and it seemed to spike her; however, we'd also just done a reduction, so that may have played into it. I again switched her back to BG & EVO, and the spiking stopped for the most part.

The latest trend, from what I can somewhat gather (taking into account that she is a cat, and will therefore do whatever she darn well pleases!) is that usually when she has a lower pre-shot, she spikes. She did spike twice last week, with lower pre-shots while eating EVO and BG. She spiked this morning, with a lower pre-shot and eating Wellness. And, to add to the mix, we increased her dose last night. So, I'm going to give all these changes a few days to see if things settle out. If she continues to spike a several days down the road, then I guess I can probably conclude it's the Wellness...probably. I'm hoping not, 'cause everyone was happy to see it's return.

I'm curious to see how Champ's numbers play out today, too!
 
Re: 6/6 Trixie AMPS 121 +2 155 +4 82 +9.75 150 PMPS 181

Not the prettiest PMPS ever...hopefully just a little NDW. Good thing I got my (summertime) patience pants out this morning!
 
Re: 6/6 Trixie AMPS 121 +2 155 +4 82 +9.75 150 PMPS 181

I think she is looking superb!!!! And I bet tonight will be beautiful yet again.

Wow...I didn't realize that I started such a trend in LL when I referred to my patience pants! :lol: :lol: They used to only come in one color but now everyone is wearing them!!!
 
Re: 6/6 Trixie PMPS 181 +1.75 106 +3 75

...and she's on the move. Definitely no Wellness spikes tonight!

Marje - you're just such a trend-setter!! We all LOVE your style!
 
I'll say! You can't ask for a better night than that. Sweet dreams--I'm slightly jealous. :razz:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top