6/6 Tarragon AMPS 224, PMPS 112, +2 212. QUESTION

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melissa & Tarragon

Member Since 2011
Good morning LL! All 5 p's present. Monday means back to work. Hopefully Tarragon keeps up with these numbers. He is all tested out.

Hope you all have a great day!!
 
Re: 6/6 Tarragon AMPS 224

Hi guys .. Not a bad start to the week at all tarragon, sunny numbers for you! Have a great day!
 
Re: 6/6 Tarragon AMPS 224

why can't we be ladies of leisure and not have to go back to work on Mondays?

Hope Tarragon gives you great numbers today
 
Re: 6/6 Tarragon AMPS 224

I want to be independently wealthy so I never HAVE to work again. I don't mind working if it's not a requirement!!!

Tarragon has started off Monday with a pretty good number!

Hope your day is wonderful, Melissa!! :-D
 
Re: 6/6 Tarragon AMPS 224

Pics of my boys - Tarragon and Charlie. They were tired out from the heat this weekend. I think Tarragon was also tired from the lower numbers. A pic of Tarragon cuddling his nanner. Charlie is asleep in the background. They share the dog bed.
 

Attachments

  • gon charlie.JPG
    gon charlie.JPG
    53.1 KB · Views: 1,133
  • nanner.JPG
    nanner.JPG
    69.8 KB · Views: 1,130
  • gon couch.JPG
    gon couch.JPG
    263.1 KB · Views: 1,132
Re: 6/6 Tarragon AMPS 224 - Pictures

Oh, I love the pictures!! What a cute pose of Tarragon and your doggie stretched out. And it looks like Tarragon might love the nanners as much as Mannie. Have a wonderful day!
 
Re: 6/6 Tarragon AMPS 224 - Pictures

Thanks Georgia! Pictures aren't the greatest since they are on my phone, but the two of them are best buddies. At least that is what Tarragon thinks! :lol: :lol: Tarragon always comes in and look at how Charlie is laying and will lay down exactly like him. They are too funny!

There are three nanners under him that you can't see. He loves those things.
 
Re: 6/6 Tarragon AMPS 224 - Pictures

Tarragon - you are my hero!! NANNERS!!!!! You totally rock ~~ Mannie

Very nice photos Melissa - you can tell that they are best buds. :-D
 
Re: 6/6 Tarragon AMPS 224 - Pictures

LOVE the pictures....they look so cute....sleeping the same way. Zoe is not very tolerant of dogs - my vrother will bring one of his when he comes to visit ( he has 3) and Zoe hides for the first 2 days, then she trys to smack the c**p out the dog for the next couple of days....hissing all the time...makes a person tired!
 
Re: 6/6 Tarragon AMPS 224 - Pictures

Melissa! I love the kitty and puppy pictures, sooooo adorable. And :lol: :lol: at the nanner pictures, they must be filled with kitty crack or something :lol:

Boooo on the back to work.....i could so become a stay at home kitty mom. I need to win the lottery or something.

You have yourself a great day as well!
 
Re: 6/6 Tarragon AMPS 224 - Pictures

love the pictures!!! nice to know other cats and dogs get along....Comet (the dog) looks for Rocket and sits next to him...it is cute to see their bond!
 
Re: 6/6 Tarragon AMPS 224 - Pictures

Good afternoon, what a nice amps number.. So sorry you had to go back to work.. My vote is for being independently wealth also and only work IF you want to. Ha Ha..
Your kiddos look very comfortable together and the photos are adorable!
Thank you for visiting us and sending good wishes our way.
I'm glad that your Charlie is doing better. He sure is handsome.
 
Re: 6/6 Tarragon AMPS 224 - Pictures

Beautiful Babies!! Nice numbers for Tarragon too!! Did you name him that because he's spicy? :lol: :lol:
Glad Charlie is better.
 
Re: 6/6 Tarragon AMPS 224 - Pictures

Such sweet pictures! It's so funny that he has 3 more nanners under him! I hope your back-to-work wasn't too icky!!!
 
Re: 6/6 Tarragon AMPS 224 - Pictures

I love the pictures of your pet family, so sweet! Those nanners have really caught on, and the cats just love them. I still have it in the back of my mind to order more.
 
Re: 6/6 Tarragon AMPS 224 - Pictures

Hi Melissa!!! Look at Tarragon and his lovely number and oh how I love his pictures!!! I've always adored tuxedo kitties and he is absolutely so handsome with his little white paws....welll, I guess they aren't that little but you gotta love those big boys!! And he loves his nanner!!!!

Thanks so much for visiting us the last few days when I haven't been around much to do condos. It's so sweet of you to keep up with Gracie.

Sorry you had to go back to work today......wouldn't it be fun to just hang with the babies all the time and check in on LL sugarbabies whenever you want?
I hope you had a great day and big hugs for that handsome big guy of yours! Kiss kiss for his precious white hairs on his nose!
 
Re: 6/6 Tarragon AMPS 224 - Pictures

I saw you asked for Patience Pants on Trixie's condo. I had to fight Julie to get these back but I gave her my fancy pink ones so here are my sexy yellow ones just for you!! Try not to admire my flat belly and great legs too much :lol: :lol: :lol:

thumb2.php
 
Re: 6/6 Tarragon AMPS 224 - Pictures

hey, so THAT'S where the sexy yellow patience pants went! hahahahaha - put them to good use, melissa. it's like the sisterhood of the traveling patience pants!

love the pictures - how funny that they were laying in the same direction. tarragon sounds like a character.
 
Re: 6/6 Tarragon AMPS 224, PMPS 112, +2 210. QUESTION

Ohhhh thank you for the patience pants. I definitely need them tonight. My sweet little fur ball is testing me. Tarragon is not doing so well in the blues. When he is not sleeping, he is being Mr Cranky. He isn't wanting to eat much either. Does anyone else have that problem in the lower numbers? Honestly he seems happiest in the 200's. I am about ready to decrease him by .25 to raise him a little. Thoughts???
 
Tarragon is not used to the lower numbers, he is used to the higher ones....that's what feels "normal". Sometimes they don't seem to feel great when they are readjusting to the normal numbers...as he spends more time in the lower range, he will get used to it and feel better. No, I would not decrease the dose so he stays higher! Normal numbers are between 50-120, that's where you want him.....as much as possible. That's the healing range, it allows the pancreas to heal (if possible). Unless you are willing to risk organ damage and give up the chance of remission, I would not try to keep him in the 200s.

They need less food when they are better regulated...that means that they are utilizing the food well, so they don't need as much food. They also have less of an appetite in Spring/Summer than in Fall/Winter. Eating a little less is normal.
 
I think that Tarragon hasn't gotten used to spending time on the lower floors and it feels weird to him when he does. The more time that Tarragon spends in blue and green numbers, the more he'll get used to it.
 
Melissa: I also noticed that about Gracie when we had those days and days of yellows waiting for her to breakthrough again. She seemed to feel great and then once she got down in blues/greens again, she was just kinda blah. And then she readjusted to good numbers and was running all over the place, tackling Tobey, etc. It just takes some time......
 
I've noticed the exact same thing about the lower numbers with Champ. He's very antsy and can even be mean when he's low, but is his normal wonderful self when he's low to mid yellows. He even becomes a loner when he's low, preferring to be by himself. These last two days have been kind of wonderful because he's actually spent time with me. His numbers are getting low again tonight, but he's still out in the living room so maybe he's finally getting used to them. I guess we just have to put up with a little attitude until their little bodies realize they're getting healthy!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top