6/6 mocha pmps 74 +1 62 +1.5 55 +2 44 +2.5 40 +3 47

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/6 mocha pmps 74

this is a nice pmps number but I feel guilty for it because we only tested her at +4, she hadn't come down much so we ran a few errands and got back in time to feed her for a +6, but then after that we were gone without realizing how long we would be gone, and she didn't have anything to eat from +6 to pmps :sad: I think that contributed to the low pmps number which I would assume means a big bounce in the morning.
 
Re: 6/6 mocha pmps 74

I hope she just surfs those greens and doesn't give you a bounce. You never know - I can hope for the best.
 
Re: 6/6 mocha pmps 74 +1 62

Paws crossed for a surf! Tell Mocha there's a Surf Party tonight, maybe that will get her to join in.
 
Re: 6/6 mocha pmps 74 +1 62 +1.5 55 +2 44

after trying unsuccessfully to bring her up with HC gravy and MC food, we resorted to 3 pieces of kibble.
 
Re: 6/6 mocha pmps 74 +1 62 +1.5 55 +2 44 +2.5 40

OK Mocha that's low enough. Stay there for the rest of the night OK? Your bean wants to get some sleep tonight. She sure wants a lower dose doesn't she?
 
Hey Devon,
The kibble is not going to hit for a while. ECID, but with Latte (who eats kibble regularly) it doesnt hit her for almost 4-5hrs. And the general rule of thumb with kibble is it takes to long to start working and lasts longer (after they bounce). Will she not lap up gravy?
 
she's had two can's of gravy and wouldn't budge. I wasn't sure what to give her, karo or kibble .. someone mentioned that the food lasts longer in their system, but I guess I didn't realize it didn't start for several hours ... karo would be more instant, but doesn't last? I wish this cat would get her act together!
 
I would go for the karo over the kibble. Can you mix a small drop in some gravy, rather than lathering on her gums or giving a big glob? She sure is being stubborn, ya?
 
Yes normally I do a few drops in her gravy if she really needs it. We are getting ready for bed here (yes, it takes a long time for just the two of us to get ready!) but once we get her food in the autofeeder and her MC and HC food and extra bowl w/fork in the bedroom along with testing supplies, then getting twix ready for the night with her food out and her favorite toys put out where she sleeps we will be ready to grab another test and then set the alarm "as needed"

Probably another long night heading towards major rebound ... see ya guys in the morning!!
 
Isnt it carzy how long it can take to get the CATS ready for bed! :lol: Worse than 2yr olds, I say! ;-)

Well, I hope she goes up to 'safer' numbers, that you get some rest, AND doesnt make her bounce too dramatic.

Nini!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top