6/6 Mickey 194 amps - +5.5 264 pmps 264

Status
Not open for further replies.

Peggy and Mickey (GA)

Member Since 2010
We shot late by 30-40 mins last two days and today it is already 5:49 am and I have not shot insulin yet.

I know blue is a good number under 200 don't shoot? I am leaving at 0800am to school

Came home for lunch + 5.5 264
 
Re: 6/6 Mickey 194 amps -Anyone here?

Mornin' Peggy.
Nice AMPS. :thumbup
As long as you feel comfortable, shooting a number under 200 is safe on Lev. It's not like the PZI rule we were so used to following. :smile:

Lev insulin produces a nice flat curve, where as Prozinc was a u-shape curve and that's why it wasn't recommended to newbies to shoot below 200.

But, you hold the syringe, so you need to shoot on a number that makes you comfortable.

Marcy & Klinger
 
Re: 6/6 Mickey 194 amps -Anyone here?

Thank you! I guess I will shoot now. I tried to get another bg but there wasn't enough blood. And he was not happy.
I will attempt again before I leave.
Have a great day!
 
Re: 6/6 Mickey 194 amps -

Yeah, he should be fine. I already forget, did we do earlier shots today? Or yesterday? That would be why the lower number. Lower your dose a little next time you have to do earlier shots. I can get back to you tonight about it.
 
Re: 6/6 Mickey 194 amps -

Actually they were supposed to be at 5a/p one was 5:30 1/2 hr late and so I did the pm shot at 5:30 and today it was at 6am so 1 hr late.. nailbite_smile
 
Are you going to leave it at 6AM? You can always do the same thing you do for earlier shots if you have to get him back to 5AM. And he actually had some OK numbers for all that!
 
I am trying to get him to 11a/11p shots by Thursday. I am supposed to be on the 2p-10p shift but am scheduled for school Mon-Wed then Thur 2-10 . Sorry if I confused anyone, I am confused myself. :razz:
 
Peggy and Mickey said:
I am trying to get him to 11a/11p shots by Thursday. I am supposed to be on the 2p-10p shift but am scheduled for school Mon-Wed then Thur 2-10 . Sorry if I confused anyone, I am confused myself. :razz:

We need a time out so here you go.

Here's my confused story for the day. As I was leaving the mall today I stopped and chatted with the clerk in the Hallmark store. We're standing there talking and in walks a lady I've known for close to 17 years. She starts talking to me like normal, Hi, how are you, haven't seen you in a while, then she asks, "How's the bride and groom?" I did a double take. So she's thinking I am bluffing her when I say, who are you talking about? "Oh, you just don't want to admit you're a mother-in-law now!" So she asks the clerk her question, the clerk leaves to go find the product and she turns to me and asks, "Seriously, how is Joshua doing?" I am looking at her like she has a screw loose, I took off my sunglasses because I figured she was mistaking me for someone else and then finally I had to tell her she was confusing me and I had to tell her who I was for real before she realized her mistake.

So you surely aren't that confused?! I hope not. Man, was she embarrassed, but now I have to meet my doppelganger who works with her daughter. Apparently I even talk and laugh like this other lady. Kind of creepy.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top