6/6 Kitty's amps

Status
Not open for further replies.

ceecee

Member Since 2013
This is Kitty's amps 6:00am +12 99 fed
9:00 +15 197
What do you think 3 hrs after food? Wait and test, 30 min? Wondering how low he went overnight with .5. Maybe should try to make that smaller?
Ceecee
 
As soon as you can, I'd get a curve to see whether he goes low or whether it's just a very low cycle. We'd dose differently for each. If he goes low, definitely reduce. If it's a long cycle but he's never in dangerous numbers, you could chase the number, go more than 12 hours and dose when he reaches 200 again - if that fits your life.

For today, I'd wait until a 200 and then shoot a tiny bit less - try to eyeball .25

You can shoot smaller doses (.2/.1/.4) if you get U100 needles and use a conversion chart. If your state doesn't require a prescription for needles, you might consider that. It does look like small doses may be in your future. (anti jinx)
 
I'm with Sue.

Going with the U100 syringes with the 1/2 unit marks and the conversion chart will make giving the smaller doses much easier.
 
Hi, back from the vet. It went well today, they will check him again next week.
9:45am +15.75 202 gave .25
12:50pm +3 136 fed
Let's see how this goes. Thanks for looking and the input, I will look for new syringes. Fabulous spreadsheet, I appreciate it!
Ceecee
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top