6/6 Junior AMPS 265, still eating!!! low # 6/5 pm

Status
Not open for further replies.

kay&junior

Member Since 2011
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=72520

Morning,

Not sure I did right last night, I really need a computer at home for this stuff...

Junior gave me a 154 for his PMPS last night, I got nervous because of his eating, so fed him and gave 1 unit of Lantus, not 2, he was so playful, and running around, it made me happy to see, but not sure if it was a good thing. by 9.30, just after he food spike to 265, I felt better because I knew he wouldn't drop to low overnight.

This morning, his AMPS was again 265. he ate a can of FF, and got 2 units, he has his feeder for noon, and DH will be home about 3pm.

so, did I do right or wrong, or ECID so who knows, especially because of his eating or not eating lately....

have a great day! the sun came out!
 
Hi guys .. wish I could tell you if you did right or wrong, but this whole condo makes me smile .. glad to hear he is eating still and playing!! Have a great day guys!
 
I'd love to see you get more comfortable with shooting lower numbers. We generally use 150 as an "ask for help" number with newbies. (You're not a newbie any more!!) You might want to print out Libby's post on dealing with low pre-shot numbers. If you can't log on from home, you might want to go through all of the starred, sticky notes and starred informational posts and put them in a booklet so you have the reference material. Of course, it's not quite the same as having the support from people here if you need it.


It's actually Devon, not Peter, who posts!!
 
Sienne, Hello!

I was hoping to hear from you!
I do have all those pages printed out and read through them last night, but just got scared at shooting him at 154, with his food spike I now know he would have been fine, but with his eating problems the last week, like I said, I got nervous...I have a big fat 3" white binder named Junior's Stuff. it has almost every single starred sticky there is.

and sometimes I still feel like a newbie, but hope to be getting better!

and just to make me feel better, I didn't hurt him last night by only shooting 1 unit ??? be honest, I know you will...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top