6/6 Jesse +11 140 AMPS 93 +1 87 PMPS 201

Status
Not open for further replies.
last post

Eek - a 47 point drop in 1 hour - I probably shouldn't have shot the full f2.5u nailbite_smile

I've moved his shot time so I can get a +1 before I go to work. But not sure what that will tell me; almost every +1 I've taken has been higher than the PS - food spike. I always leave food out while I'm at work so he can eat if he needs to.

Happy Monday everyone!
 
Re: 6/6 Jesse +11 140 AMPS 93

Hi guys .. yeah, that is a good size drop in such a short while .. I hope jesse finds his surfboard and surfs the day away for you .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 6/6 Jesse +11 140 AMPS 93

Hi Carolyn,

You could leave some higher carb food out for him. Does he usually feed his own curve (eat when he's low)? Can you go to work a bit late if you need to?
 
Re: 6/6 Jesse +11 140 AMPS 93 +.5 93

But these numbers are sooooo nice to see. I bet Jesse is feeling pretty good. Hopefully not too much gas too :mrgreen: .
 
Re: 6/6 Jesse +11 140 AMPS 93 +.5 93

+1 87 - gave a T of HC. Then he went to his dish and ate more LC :smile: .
I will test again at +1.25. And yes, he does feed his curve.
 
Re: 6/6 Jesse +11 140 AMPS 93 +.5 93 +1 87 HC

Argh...lost my post!

Good to know that he eats when low...most kitties do, but there are exceptions. Pretty numbers, but no food spike....good plan to feed a bit of HC and test again to see where he's heading. I'm not familiar with Jesse, but you know how food affects him, so use your judgement....
 
Re: 6/6 Jesse +11 140 AMPS 93 +.5 93 +1 87 HC

+1.5 ~ 84
What did I say? Every +1 I've every gotten has been higher than PS.
Why does he wait until a work-day to prove me wrong?!

I'm confident he'll feed his low and now I have to go be late for work.
 
Re: 6/6 Jesse +11 140 AMPS 93 +.5 93 +1 87 HC

hope you can relax and have a good day. sounds like you did everything right to protect him!

and it looks like we're getting sun today - enjoy it!
 
Re: 6/6 Jesse +11 140 AMPS 93 +.5 93 +1 87 HC

What a fantastic morning for Jesse. Very nice numbers, It is good to know that he will eat when he knows he needs to - what a relief. Surf well Jesse!
 
Re: 6/6 Jesse +11 140 AMPS 93 +.5 93 +1 87 HC

Kitties love to mess with our plans! Good plan leaving the MC food and feeding some HC before leaving...you did fine. Have a good day!
 
Jesse seems just a tad off tonight. Do you think he could be feeling weird if he went real low today?

I did leave extra food out while I was at work today (5+oz.) and even though there were 5 cats in the house it wasn't all eaten. And Jesse ate at dinner but wasn't ravenous (piggy) like he usually is.

So I know the nadir dictates the dose, but what if he earned a decrease today? When I continue at the present dose, how will it (possibly too much insulin) affect his progress?

Appreciate any insight. Thanks!
 
Cats can be "off" for any number of reasons....not sure if he would feel weird if he went really low today. If he feeds his curve, and he went low, I would have expected all the food to be gone. As far as not being very hungry tonight...when they become better regulated, they are not as hungry as when they are unregulated. Mr Tinkles could put away 15 oz a day easily when he was unregulated, now he is very satisfied with 6 oz. They also eat less in the Spring-Summer, more in the Fall-Winter.

If you miss a dose reduction, you miss it. If he really needs less insulin, he will earn it again. It shouldn't affect his progress...other than having to wait for the chance to reduce to come around again.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top