6/6 Henry C, AMPS=463, +5=369 PMPS =439 +4=92 +5=103, +5.25=146 Fast down and fast bounce

Roxana & Henry

Member Since 2022
Yesterday's

We increased to 4.5 last night and as Wendy predicted, bouncing for two cycles and let's see if he is on track to keep me up at night this third cycle with some better numbers.

No ketones and I have been blessed with two gifts this morning both a #1 and a #2 lol. Have to count your blessings how you can right? Great energy, cat zoomies in the morning, kitty working hard on his beauty sleep.

Pickier and pickier with food. Ordered tiki cat broths which are LC and are for moisture and they got all PAWS DOWN. Two other types of Weruva cans same treatment.
 
So he dropped really quick from 439 at pmps to 219 at +2.75. very active PM cycle as Wendy predicted . Fed 2 tsp FF at +2 and +2.5 but still going down really fast. Should I do somethin like 7-8% carbs to help the curve? His nadir is anywhere between +4 -6. So a bit nervous.
 
195 and dropping fast 8 min to +3. Libre has the check glucose sign which means could be much lower bec it drops fast
 
8 min past +3 and dropped to 186 so I did 1 tsp of weruva steak frites which is between 5-7.5% carbs depending which number your trust (still a bit higher than FF). dropping at least 1 point per min at this rate he could go to zero in the next 3 hrs lol. probably not but a bit stressed. has been a while since he was dropping that fast.
 
I’ll just jump in until one of the more experienced members show up. Just wanted to help you by reminding you that 147 is still a very safe number. Henry seems to be nadiring later in the cycle so he might still continue the drop but if you test @+4 you should know more.
Crossing my fingers for you and looking forward to that +4 :bighug:
 
I’ll just jump in until one of the more experienced members show up. Just wanted to help you by reminding you that 147 is still a very safe number. Henry seems to be nadiring later in the cycle so he might still continue the drop but if you test @+4 you should know more.
Crossing my fingers for you and looking forward to that +4 :bighug:
Worried about the fast drop, and the Lc that i have been feeding does not seem to make a dent. A bit my fault, know this was going to be an active cycle I should have done higher LC at pmps and not 0%. that seems pretty dumb right now. BG=124 and only 10 min to +3. the libre has the going down fast arrow again.
 
BG= 92 and the arrow shows going down fast; We are at +4 now. I am freaking out to be honest. My first green in a long time yay but stressed out. This boy is not really slowing down. We have another hour or 2 of possible nadir. Feed again LC or do some MC?
 
BG= 92 and the arrow shows going down fast; We are at +4 now. I am freaking out to be honest. My first green in a long time yay but stressed out. This boy is not really slowing down. We have another hour or 2 of possible nadir. Feed again LC or do some MC?
Do you have a regular meter to verify any lows?

What is the LC and MC % you have?
 
A wide range, not sure what he what eat. Have 8%, 9%, 10% (that is the purina dm morsels in gravy) and 13% , 14% (FF grilled in gravy). I can try to verify again with the AT but earlier the libre was pretty accurate.
 
I have the savory selects 10%. I can also try the others 8-9% if he cares for them, never tried them yet. Libre went back up to 104, arrows says we are staying here. Not sure if i trust the libre's arrows too much. Let me know what to give him and how much.
 
Yes 102 arrow stays staying flat. Ok. Ok did 1 tsp plus 1 stella morsel freeze dried. PM+4.3 (11.22 pm ET). Thank you Bhooma. And Henry thanks you, he loooves snacks. lol
 
I know I am getting ahead of myself, but do I do the full 4.5 tomorrow morning? He may be bouncing and not an issue but just to be safe, if his AMPS will be say 200 or less, do i do the full 4.5? He gets a few points up from food but probably 20-40 points an hour after the pre shot numbers.
Let's see the +5.
+4.3 would be how many mins after +4? :)
22 min more or less. so pm shot at 7 pm and the 102 was at 11.22 pm
 
I know I am getting ahead of myself, but do I do the full 4.5 tomorrow morning? He may be bouncing and not an issue but just to be safe, if his AMPS will be say 200 or less, do i do the full 4.5? He gets a few points up from food but probably 20-40 points an hour after the pre shot numbers.
You can be sure he will bounce. I presume you can monitor, if you shoot? Then I would shoot (the full dose) any number over 50.
 
+4.5 and BG=110 now. Staying here for a while but not betting my life on it he has dropped until +7 before. I am not going to sleep until I see what he is up to in the next hour or two.

You can be sure he will bounce. I presume you can monitor, if you shoot? Then I would shoot (the full dose) any number over 50.

Yes, I can and will monitor (like a mama hawk lol).
 
Yes about an hour ago at 4.3. So at 5.25 now and he is bouncing up like crazy BG=146 and going fast up. Sounds like i can just go to sleep and not worry. It takes me at least an hour to fall asleep so I can keep scanning to make sure he is safe but looks like he is bouncing. Should I test with the AT to check on the libre? Is it worth it?
 
152 and stable arrow at +5.5. Someone is a hurry to bounce. I will try to take a "Libre" nap. That is when I go to sleep but somehow take scans in my so called sleep. I think he is safe now though. Thanks Bhooma.
 
Awesome to see that green on this dose! :D Well done tonight, with Bhooma's help of course.

Now let's see if he comes back to green on 4.5 units, after he's done his bounce.
I know I am getting ahead of myself, but do I do the full 4.5 tomorrow morning? He may be bouncing and not an issue but just to be safe, if his AMPS will be say 200 or less, do i do the full 4.5?
On this forum, if you are following TR, we say to go ahead and shoot full dose on anything over 150. Under that, if uncertain and it's your first time shooting lower numbers, first do not feed, then post for help on what to do. There are several options and people can walk you through them. Note, that if he's anything over 100 (my bet is on that), it'll mean he's on the rise.
 
Yeah, I think you are good for the night :) Congrats on your first green!
(Btw, your thread title says +2.25 instead of +5.25)
Thank you, I updated the post. Huge thank you for staying with me last night. I updated last night's spreadsheet based on downloaded numbers, he had another small dip at +6.5=122. Last night he hit all the colors on the spreadsheet except for the black. He reserved the black for this morning :cat:. Libre says High so I know it is a little of 500. I guess he wanted to be fair to all the colors on the spreadsheet haha. Hope he does get the green after he clears the bounce.
 
Awesome to see that green on this dose! :D Well done tonight, with Bhooma's help of course.

Now let's see if he comes back to green on 4.5 units, after he's done his bounce.

On this forum, if you are following TR, we say to go ahead and shoot full dose on anything over 150. Under that, if uncertain and it's your first time shooting lower numbers, first do not feed, then post for help on what to do. There are several options and people can walk you through them. Note, that if he's anything over 100 (my bet is on that), it'll mean he's on the rise.

Sounds like a plan. Of course today he bounced back so I did not have to worry but very good to know and hope we can go back to that beautiful :D:D:D. Maybe less the fast drops. For next time, should i feel a higher carbs LC at pmps or even a tiny bit MC at +2 if he starts going down too fast? I still think 0% last night was not my brightest move knowing this could be an active cycle (3rd after dose increase).
 
Thank you, I updated the post. Huge thank you for staying with me last night. I updated last night's spreadsheet based on downloaded numbers, he had another small dip at +6.5=122. Last night he hit all the colors on the spreadsheet except for the black. He reserved the black for this morning :cat:. Libre says High so I know it is a little of 500. I guess he wanted to be fair to all the colors on the spreadsheet haha. Hope he does get the green after he clears the bounce.
Most welcome! :-) Feel free to tag me at nights when you need help. I'm in India so your nights are day for me!

He is clearing bounces faster so, take every opportunity to catch up on sleep!

For next time, should i feel a higher carbs LC at pmps or even a tiny bit MC at +2 if he starts going down too fast? I still think 0% last night was not my brightest move knowing this could be an active cycle (3rd after dose increase).
You cannot always predict which cycle will be a bounce clearing cycle. Sometimes bounces clearer sooner and sometimes later. You could try feeding slightly higher low carbs at +2 or +3 when there is a dive. Not sure I would reach for MC when he is in the 200s and 300s. As he gets used to lower numbers, he will clear bounce faster and also bounce less high.
 
Most welcome! :) Feel free to tag me at nights when you need help. I'm in India so your nights are day for me!

He is clearing bounces faster so, take every opportunity to catch up on sleep!

I will definitely take you up on that and tag you. I know between 4.5 and 5 units things are getting very intense with his BG :)
Have to work during the day (from home but still busy) and we are getting busier and busier so I will definitely take naps when possible. Will post later today's numbers (450ish at +4 lol). Looking forward to getting him to his magic number and more of those :D:D:D:D
 
Back
Top