6/5 Zener PMPS 527;+3 402 pic

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Acupuncture yesterday

Zener is doing better this morning. He had an acupuncture treatment yesterday and that seems to have helped with his mobility. The vet thought that he was sensitive along his spine so maybe that is hurting. Other possibilities are his hips, his GI system, and his anal glands. Maybe all of them, poor guy. Appy is good enough, yard patrol completed, including a poo in the squash bed. :lol: :lol: Chief Inspector Crapdash will investigate later. I retested and got the 106 and that was after pill pocket with meds and eating. I reduced his dose to 2.75u from 3.00u, thinking that the pain relief may bring his BGs down. Here he is with his head in the catnip last night. Tillie did the same thing. :lol:

Thinking of ailing kitties and beans. Happy Fursday, LL!
Liz
ETA: Wendy, Zener was a little agitated during the acupuncture. The vet kept her hand on his butt at the base of his tail and Anne and I were petting him too. That seemed to keep him calm but he stayed alert the whole time. When we had it done a couple of years ago, he was very calm and did go to sleep.
 

Attachments

  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    67.8 KB · Views: 354
Re: 6/5 Zener AMPS 103/106;+1 150

Hi guys,
Z Man, lookin' good today. Nothing like adding a little fertlizer to the squash bed! Got something left for the catmint?

Here's hoping for a really nice day for Zener. Love that pic. That's the way Stu used to go at the catmint (Rusty ignores it).

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty

Yo Z Man. See you and Tillie tomorrow at Camp Stu. It'll be a fun weekend, with swimming, paddling, hunting, and picnicing. And we'll practice for the Kitty World Cup.
~ Rusty
 
Re: 6/5 Zener AMPS 103/106;+1 150

Hi guys .. haha, what a funny photo! Nice looking numbers today zener, I hope you are feeling better after your vetty visit yesterday .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 6/5 Zener AMPS 103/106;+1 150;+3 187

Ahh, restful blues! :-D :-D :-D I'd like to try to find an acupuncture vetty for Neko that's not too far away and doesn't have a mile long waiting list. It's great you have an all in one type of vet.

Zener - the bean just put some squashes in for me too! ~Neko
 
Re: 6/5 Zener AMPS 103/106;+1 150;+3 187

Nice blues for Zener today. I'm glad he's feeling better and enjoying the catnip plant.
 
Re: 6/5 Zener PMPS 527 pic

Okey dokey, appy is better and numbers are well....the color that shall not be named.... So much for the reduction this morning. It is hard to balance being safe when appy is crappy as it was this morning. Our vet told us the day after the acupuncture treatment, Zener would likely be sore, so if he seemed worse on the day after, not to panic. Captain Team Zener DVM knows us so well. ;-)

Wishing all in LL a calm and drama free Fursday evening. :YMHUG:

Anne
 
Re: 6/5 Zener PMPS 527 pic

I'm so glad Z was feeling better today. I'm sorry...I did have to giggle about the squash bed...and he's so cute patrolling the 'nip!

I hope that bounce breaks soon, but safely...have a great evening, guys!
 
Re: 6/5 Zener PMPS 527 pic

Hi Liz and Anne,
I'm glad his appy is good today.
Sending many healing vines to Zener.
Maybe he will be more calm and relaxing in the next session!
 
Zener slide buddy slide! Love the picture...he's so shiny :-D I hope the catnip helped him feel better after his stressful day.

Sleep well in Zenerland :-D
 
Zener, that is not the correct way to respond to a reducie! You need to slide on down to the sunny yellows and just chill the night away.

Love the pic with the catnip. Where does one buy a plant? I've seen cat grass at Petsmart, but I don't think I've seen a catnip plant.

I'm glad the appy is better. You seem to have a wonderful vet (I think I've made that comment to you before).

I hope Zener has one of his patented slides and presents you with a much better AMPS.
 
Brakes and about face, Zener! He does love to be dramatic, doesn't he? Love the catnip pic. Buster really doesn't care for that stuff. Maybe it would be different with a real plant...hrm...

Does your acupuncturist do any work down here in the valley or know anyone who does? I was pondering trying that for Buster and his lil rickety joints.
 
love the catnip picture! got his little face buried in it, doesn't he?!

punkin wasn't keen on the acupuncture, but he tolerated it, and once it got going he had a nice endorphin rush. Can you tell if Zener feels better afterwards?

i hope Z's appy picks up tomorrow. it's been such an issue for him. sending the best appy wishes to our little buddy! cat_pet_icon

oops - sorry i just realized this is yesterday's condo! :oops:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top