6/5 Tyler AMPS 254 +7.5 281 PMPS 242

Status
Not open for further replies.

Brian & Tyler

Member Since 2014
5/3's Condo

Sorry, yesterday was crazy busy! I will report back after I get his +7 soon.

julie & punkin (ga): whoa! did you just shoot a 60 tonight? and he's flat at +4? It looks like there is a significant change in his spreadsheet yesterday and today, brian. and it's a good one!

just thinking out loud, if he's moving into flat green cycles, we've gotta come up with a plan for how to keep him safe while you're gone to work for long stretches of time.

if you shoot a number lower than you've shot before, try to always get a +1 and +2 if you can. Those will tell you if he's going down after his shot, which is critical when he's running low like this.

also, somehow he's got to have food available. i wouldn't hesitate to have too much low carb canned food out, even if Marla (do i have her name right?) eats some. At this phase, food is his friend. Remind me again (sorry i don't remember) did you have good luck with freezing cat food and leaving it out?

Yes! I shot a 60! I was nervous, but he did GREAT! Unfortunately, I ran out of SD Turk & Giblets and had to give him FF Classic Chicken Feast which seems to bring his numbers up! I need to figure out how to keep him safe. I tried the frozen food once, it was gone when I got home, but I was gone for a while that day. I am a little afraid of these numbers right now due to me being so busy, my new schedule is in my signature. I do leave food out every time I leave. his feeding schedule is posted on the notes portion of the SS and is up to date. And yes, Marla is the correct name for my civie!

Thank you for your input, I hold it high and you have been a huge help, Julie!!! You all have! Someone once told me that this is the best place I never wanted to be, and they could not have been more right! Thanks a million times!
 
Re: 6/5 Tyler AMPS 254

Great job on shooting the 60! nailbite_smile I see a timed feeder in your future. You are a busy busy bean!
 
Re: 6/5 Tyler AMPS 254

Hi Brian

I wonder if you got two timed feeders....one for Tyler and one for Marla and set them at the same time with the same food. Do you think they would eat together so you know that Marla is not getting Tyler's food?
 
Re: 6/5 Tyler AMPS 254 +7.5 281 - BOO!

I will need to get three... Where I am moving, there is another cat... and I can't afford it until after I move, get a job, and get settled... I have to get back to work, we're super slammed!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top