6/5 - Toofy - PMPS 215 /+2 166/ +4 75 /+5 44/ +6 65 /+7 77/ +9 110 /+11 158

Christina & Toofy

Member Since 2021
Previous thread is here: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2794209/

Toofy's numbers have been following a fairly promising trend lately, but last night we did get lower than I was hoping. She was going down pretty quickly at +2 based on previous curves, so I made a point to a +4, which again, was much lower than I usually see at night. When we got to the 44 @ +5, I gave her a little extra raw pork, and a little piece of some sweet bread I had on hand.

It had been over 80 degrees in my house for most of the day (over a hundred outside), so she'd been laying around all day and night. It made it hard to tell if she was extra lethargic. She perked up each time I brought her meter testing treats out, and jumped up to get the food I gave her at +4, and then she'd just flatten out on the table again and not move, just purr.

So I figured better safe than sorry. I was expecting a much bigger bump after the extra food though, based on her bouncing in the past. Didn't get much sleep, lol. According to the guidelines, I'm thinking I should definitely reduce her AM shot, even if she does end up bouncing again, yeah? I'll definitely be keeping an eye on her today.
 
Yes. A reduction has been earned. What is modified dosing? I assume modified TR? Would you please explain in your signature. For example if you reduce at a higher number you would write modified TR, reductions at ##.
 
Darn it, I fixed the Modified part in my SS, but forgot the part in my sig. I also forgot the first half of the post subject. :confused:

No, I'm currently trying straight up TR. I was doing a little modified dosing increasing when I was doing PZI.
 
Her AMPS was 285 and she's 316 @ +2, so definitely working on a bounce. I went ahead and reduced by .25 to 4.25 for her shot, and I'm keeping her extra meals at +2, +4, and +7 on the small side while she bounces.
 
Back
Top