6/5 Stella AMPS/228 5/110 +10/122

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mary and Stella

Member Since 2011
Stella's Condo

Hello! Stella has all Ps in place. She is a happy furball. Playful etc. I am still wondering if this solostar pen is good or bad or if the Blood Pressure meds have anything to do with it. To those who have their kitties on BP meds, did you notice a difference in your Lantus dose when you started?
 
Re: 6/5 Stella AMPS/228

I'm glad Stella is happy & playful. You might want to put BP question in your subject line to get more people to see it.
 
Re: 6/5 Stella AMPS/228

Yay for a happy and playful kitty today. I know with people when you change one med it can affect how others work, could be the same with the kitties. My grandpa was a diabetic, and was always having to adjust things. And then again, she could just be a cat, you know how unpredictable they can be :lol: Have a great day,

Kathie
 
Re: 6/5 Stella AMPS/228

Re: Blood Pressure Meds increase Lantus dose?

by BJM » Wed Jun 05, 2013 10:56 am

Reducing blood pressue may relax or increase the diabeter of blood vessels and thus decrease the rate of blood flow
This could slow the distribution of the insulin.

In general, you treat the condition and adjust the insulin as needed around that.

This makes sense to me. Ironically Stella hit 110 at +5 which is later than the +3 and +4 she had been getting most recently. It also appears that the 3U is a good dose with the meds and the insulin is working. Whew.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top