6/5 Simon AMPS 375

Status
Not open for further replies.

Simon'sMommy

Very Active Member
And the little bugger moved again so got a partial fur shot I think. It was a tiny bit wet although not as wet as when it was a full fur shot. I have to figure out a better way to hold him. Hubby has been holding him but that seems to make him squirm more. I tried doing it when he is eating but that is a bust. The minute I come up behind him, he takes off. Oh well, I know he got some before he pulled away.

Hubby will get a +5 or +6 today and we will know how much went in by that I guess. :YMSIGH:
 
I dont know if this will help. Does he like to be brushed? I keep a brush on the table that I put CL on to test and shoot and I get the shot ready and lay it next to the brush. I start brushing her and when she gets real relaxed and comfortable I pick up the syringe and shoot real fast then I start brushing again as fast as I can. Yes it is tricking her but she hardly knows what hit her and by the time she gets the shot she is back to being brushed. This will only work if he really likes being brushed. Then when I put her down she gets some treats. This used to not work because she used to hate being brushed and ran away when she saw the brush but here lately she started to love getting brushed. Now she almost falls asleep!
 
Oh shoot - so to speak... You might post on Health and see if anyone has any tricks. The shot while eating works with most cats but I am betting there are other solutions.
 
Simon is one smart cookie. The brush thing did not work. Already tried it cause he LOVES to be brushed so I thought that might work...he was on to me in a heartbeat and squirming to get away. The thing is, I know he doesn't feel it! He is actually better for his tests than he is for his shot. He sits really well for me for that. He gets a snack for both, so not sure what the thing is with the shot, but he does not like to sit still for that! His +6 was 322 so obviously, he did not get much insulin! :YMSIGH:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top