6/5 punkin amps 301 +3/320 pmps 275 +3/227 video

Status
Not open for further replies.

julie & punkin (ga)

Member Since 2011
the furry purry boy was in fine form this morning, so i grabbed a video of him doing his "purr purr, meow" song - couldn't resist those pill pocket gobbles either, so that's in there.

you know in The Real World people think you are nuts if you adore your cat like this. i try to suppress it around Regular People. but Cat People get it. or if you all snicker behind my back, at least i won't ever know it! :lol:

now that he's eaten his breakfast and finished anya's, he's crashed on the floor. i'm noticing he feels best around 200 and when he gets up higher like this he's a bit subdued. or perhaps all the cheering while his food was getting fixed just wore him out. not much of a bath and now he's asleep.

the eldest daughter is playing the piano this morning in her church, so we're headed over to the coast. We're leaving at +3 and will be back about +8 or 9, so i'm hoping punkin's high enough that i don't have to worry about him. His pattern in the past has been fairly flat and since he's been fairly well regulated i haven't seen him drop too fast, so i'm hoping for today at least, that he will hold that pattern.

here's this morning's fun: [youtube]SrVBjvBE5fc[/youtube]
 
Re: 6/5 punkin amps 301 short video

OMG so cute!! That is one loud purr!
And of course I love the fluffy tail, it's a show stopper for sure.
 
Re: 6/5 punkin amps 301 short video

That's some purr!! (I love orange kitties.) Gabby's a big fan of pill pockets, too. She thinks they're treats.
 
Re: 6/5 punkin amps 301 short video

He is just sooooo cute, and such a character!

Boy, does he make short business of those pill pockets! My senior civvie, Mario, is on BP meds and he does enjoy his pill pockets, too...but he "savors" them, which means I have to stand guard so that no one else steals them from him!
 
Re: 6/5 punkin amps 301 short video

if it's food, it's short business! he loves to eat! i just re-watched it and realized he's waiting for more pill pockets to fall. sometimes i've divided one into 3 so there's a "decoy" one to start out with. poor guy, i changed the Feed Me Contract and he's having to adjust! :lol:

one question i have about the higher doses: in the past punkin has never "zoomed" from real high to real low in one cycle. the greatest drop he's had was under 200 points from the preshot value to the lowest in that cycle. is that pattern likely to hold, or could it change in one cycle as the output from the tumor changes? i realize that over time things will change, but i guess what i'm wondering is does the pattern change rapidly? like in 8 hours.
 
Re: 6/5 punkin amps 301 short video, Q on zooming

Gorgeous, gorgeous kitty, and I love his loud purring! Neat way to take a pill! Enjoy your day and listening to your daughter play the piano at church.
 
Re: 6/5 punkin amps 301 +3/320 short video, Q on zooming

can't imagine that he's going to go too low when he's at +3/320 - so we're off! leaving punkin here and i'm sure he'll be fine.

have a wonderful day everyone!
 
Re: 6/5 punkin amps 301 +3/320 short video, Q on zooming

To answer your question about the output changes, anything is possible, but what usually seems to happen is not that it happens in one cycle, but that the cat will all of a sudden need a lot of dose changes. It can be scary - with a "normal" cat on the tight regulation protocol, because they have worked up to their dose methodically, we know they are not too far over dose so it is safe to let them run low and take small reductions. With acro (and with IAA too), the safety net is not always there. If the output has suddenly decreased, you might take a reduction and STILL he's going low, then you might need to take much bigger reductions. That's where using your gut comes into play. Maybe instead of reducing by 0.25 or 0.5 units, if you feel like he is getting ahead of you then you might reduce by a couple of units or even more (depending on dose). Then give the shed some time to drain and see where he is, and work up or down from there. When it looks like that is happening, it's best to err on the side of caution.

Even though you haven't needed it yet, you might want to pick up some R to have on hand for the rev up and rev down times. It can be a tremendous tool when you are in one of those phases where you have to figure out his dose all over again.
 
Re: 6/5 punkin amps 301 +3/320 short video, Q on zooming

Hi Julie & Punkin,
What a great video!! What a grand time he is having, just anticipating those treats!! Have a good trip to the coast today. Punkin will no doubt be just fine. Neat that your DD has a concert in her church (or is she playing for the service?).

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/5 punkin amps 301 +3/320 short video, Q on zooming

Julie: great video!! Punkin is so gorgeous and is that the lovely Miss Anya sharing the spotlight? What beautiful coats and tails they have. Oh....and cute little bean feet too :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hope you have a lovely day going to see DD....I'm so glad you can get out and enjoy the day.
 
Re: 6/5 punkin amps 301 +3/320 short video, Q on zooming

Oh my goodness he is so adorable and so very handsome too!

I love kitties that talk to you, and that purr is very loud too.

Hope you have a great day watching your DD.
 
Re: 6/5 punkin amps 301 +3/320 short video, Q on zooming

Punkin is so handsome. And how he purrs while eating. Sid and Curry heard him on the video and looked very interested at this fluffy kitty. Thanks for sharing w/us.
 
Re: 6/5 punkin amps 301 +3/320 short video, Q on zooming

What an adorable video. Simon loves his pill pockets, too. I also usually divide them in 3 and he thinks he is getting extra treats. Yes, we cat people are a special group of people. It is unfortunate that when we talk about our kitties, that other people start getting that glazed eye look. At least everyone here understands our devotion to our babies.
 
Re: 6/5 punkin amps 301 +3/320 short video, Q on zooming

Punkin is just gorgeous - that tail is bound to be a topic in the kitty schoolyard!
 
Re: 6/5 punkin amps 301 +3/320 pmps 275 video

heehee you're all just as sappy as me. he does love his tail and says thank you for noticing it. :lol: yes, that is anya co-starring in the video. i'd love to rename her Tinkerbell because that's what she always makes me think of. Such a delicate little girl, always hanging back. you have to push her in the laundry room to eat because she doesn't like the closed door, but otherwise she'd never get food because punkin would eat it all.

had a nice day with the eldest - although we missed the prelude she was playing (it was for the service, not a concert) we did hear her play more. the prelude was 15 minutes though and would've been nice to hear. i drove "like a bat out of hell" and still didn't make it in time. it just took a while to get out of the house.

"would you test punkin one more time? did anya get let out of the laundry room yet? everybody clean plates? i forgot to water the flowers, just a second." you know how it is when you're trying to leave!

the punkin was happy to see us come home, especially when the food arrived too. he did pull away at the end of the shot and i saw 2 drops out on his fur. amazing what a difference 2 drops makes - i hope he doesn't respond much to it though.
 
Re: 6/5 punkin amps 301 +3/320 pmps 275 video

Sounds like you had a fun-filled day! Cute video. HIs coat and tail are absolutely fab-u-lous!!!

I'll be talking to you tomorrow I'm sure. I've been a little absent this weekend, but hope to get back to my normal this week!!
 
Re: 6/5 punkin amps 301 +3/320 pmps 275 video

Julie, the tail is a real show stopper! Just when you think the best is over, you get the shot of the tail! HeeHeeHee--loved it! So then I just had to check out the Punkin & Anya Video in your signature, and that was just so adorable! I love that they are so gentle with each other. Great bathing, then the play ensues, but not too rough! Then, the nanners at the end. What a hoot! Your kitties are both just gorgeous. I bet you groom them daily to look that good. Tessie has a lot of dandruff and not too great feeling fur, but it's getting better lately.

Anyway, thanks for the fun videos! :-D Glad you had a nice day today listening to your daughter play.
 
wow he looks really great! I lvoe his purr. if i replaced your cat with coco he would be sitting there doing nothing.. not even looking at the cammy lol! xD
 
it's late and i can't stop by all the condos, but when i saw the word video in your subject line i had to take a peek! what a purrrrrrrrrr! love it!
 
I think I'm in love with Punkin! Does he have that affect on all the girls? I need to share with you that your outlook and attitude has helped me tremendously these last few days (since acro dx). When you leave messages in Gus' condo, they are upbeat and positive. I really wasn't surprised by the test results but found that I reacted with more emotion that I ever expected. Thanks to you, Patty, Sienne, Libby (too many people to list) my own perspective has shifted in to the correct position. Without Gus' #s, I would say that he is a very happy kitty. Like Punkin, eating, sleeping, playing and lovin'! Once again, thank you so much Julie. You've become a source of strength for me and a friend that I have come to rely on. I only have words of thanks to give you. Acro is just a label that doesn't define Gus any more than it defines Punkin. ;-)
 
Love the video! And we're part of the fluffy tail club here too. It's a hoot to be lying on the couch and all you see is this tip of a feather duster sauntering by!

I love Punkin's coloring btw!
 
That was way too cute! Punkin is so beautiful! I wish Tarragon would willingly eat a pill pocket so I didn't have to hold him down every day!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top