6/5 Pepper AMPS 318, PMPS 98, +2.5 276

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/5 Pepper AMPS 318

With the tumor coming and going, it's hard to guess exactly what is the right dose. I'd let the shed refill on this dose and it isn't the right one, go up again. Acrocats don't often hold the reductions, but it's Pepper's way of telling you it's too much right now.

Neko had her first reduction 2 days before the CSU roadtrip. I was kind of glad, didn't want her diving while I was on the road. We can discuss later some strategies for reductions after SRT. Neko started reacting right away, which was unusually quick. I reduced .5 unit for the road trip home after she tested low on the road in the middle of no where on day one of the return trip, and the reduction held. A number of cats see some change within a month.
 
Re: 6/5 Pepper AMPS 318

Hi Wendy. Thanks for offering to discuss strategies for reducing later - I was worried about how to handle it! I've been alternating between sheer terror and grim determination about the trip. But today I was telling Pepper that we are going to put a stop to that tumor!
 
Re: 6/5 Pepper AMPS 318, +6 152, PMPS 98

OK, the new dose is looking fine. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

You've already figured out one of the rules for going down the dosing scale when you have a larger shed - don't be afraid to do a half dose or skip a shot to drain the shed a bit.

There's been many I time I've wanted to rip out the tumor or stomp on it too.
 
Re: 6/5 Pepper AMPS 318, +6 152, PMPS 98

Maybe I should have done a half dose tonight - I only cut the dose by a little more than 25%.
 
Re: 6/5 Pepper AMPS 318, +6 152, PMPS 98

Pepper also didn't go below 50 on this dose, so what you did works too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top