6/5 Mr. Kink PMPS 73;+1 108;+2 81;+3 60;+4 71

Status
Not open for further replies.

Caitlin & Mr. Kink

Member Since 2012
[Yesterday's condo]

Holy moly!

What do I dooooo? He just got his breffis, because my sister gave it to him. If I was gonna stall, I know he shouldn't have eaten, but we had a miscommunication before I could get up and outta bed. Do I just shoot this low number? Will it make him go lowlowlow? Skeered. nailbite_smile

Meant to get a +11 but missed my alarm.
 
Re: 6/5 Mr. Kink AMPS 67 ?!?!?!

Hi Caitlin,
Since you have never shot a number this low, and since you cannot stall because you have already fed Mr. Kink, I think your best bet would be to give a BCS shot, maybe half of what he usually gets (.75 of a unit). This will be a one-time occasion. Tonight, unless Mr. Kink goes below 50 and therefore earns an automatic reduction, go back up to your usual dose.
I am not usually comfortable giving dosing advice, but since you need this info. right away, I'm going on what I would do in your situation. When you get more experience, you will be able to shoot a low number (67 is not that low, but it is for you). I am assuming that you will be out at work and will not be able to monitor. Be sure to leave out some MC food for him to eat while you're gone.

Good luck!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/5 Mr. Kink AMPS 67 ?!?!?!

I'll actually be home to monitor. I'll go ahead and give him the .75u now. I'd rather give him something than nothing at all. I just wish sis and I had been able to better coordinate and that he hadn't been fed. Oh well.

Thank you, Ella!
 
Re: 6/5 Mr. Kink AMPS 67 ?!?!?!

Looks like Mr Kink enjoyed a long night on his green surfboard! :mrgreen: I am not a dosing expert, and I think Ella has given you excellent advice. I am sure more experienced eyes will see your post and give advice for the next time. As I have been told many times here in LL, it's one shot among thousands, so don't worry if you shoot a reduced dose or have to skip. You may be able to catch up on some sleep from a night of testing. And there will be another shot this evening. ;-)
 
Re: 6/5 Mr. Kink AMPS 67 - messed up. oh well.

Hi guys .. no dosing advice from me, but I think this amps looks beautiful! I know it's scary at first seeing these lower numbers, but soon you will be hoping for them :-D have a great day!
 
Re: 6/5 Mr. Kink AMPS 67 - messed up. oh well.

You both have been doing so well! I think Mr. Kink has taken to surfing quiet well.

I just messed up yesterday, I had to forfeit chocolate for the day, but we were assured it happens to everyone.

We hope you have a really great day!
 
Re: 6/5 Mr. Kink AMPS 67 - messed up. oh well.

TRPM2007 said:
You both have been doing so well! I think Mr. Kink has taken to surfing quiet well.

I just messed up yesterday, I had to forfeit chocolate for the day, but we were assured it happens to everyone.
This made me laugh! Great attitude!
 
Re: 6/5 Mr. Kink AMPS 67 - messed up. oh well.

Hi Caitlin

Good job last night!

I just wanted to throw something out there for you to think about. It takes about 30 mins for carbs to affect the BG so if he had JUST eaten when you got the 67, then that number was probably not a food spike. You could have shot the full dose because you are there to monitor and feed. You do know how to handle low numbers quite well with him.

The thing about stalling or shooting a BCS is that you still have the depot to deal with so he will likely still have the same kind of cycle that he would have with a full dose. Where you might see the effect is possibly tonight because hsheik sculpin depot may drain some before you can get another full dose in him.

If it had been at least 30 mins between when your sister fed and you got the 67, then it would have been ok to stall a bit without feeding again just to make sure where he was...but then you would have shot the full dose. If you stall, don't shoot a BCS. Caveat....I'm telling you these things presuming you will be there to test. We'd need to do it a little differently if you weren't. But I know you work from home.

Questions? You're getting this down, you do have good data, you are one of my TA homies..you can do this :-D
 
Re: 6/5 Mr. Kink AMPS 67;+1 71;+2.5 64;+4 70

Alright, you guys have all officially made me feel better. I guess I can stop kicking myself now. :roll:

Marje - here's my breakdown of testing times this morning before I shot. (I had to go back through my meter, because I can't remember 2 sleeps ago...LOL - yes, I have been back in bed)

67 @ 7:53am
fed (and he eats his whole 1/2 can in like 1 minute)
69 @ 8:13am
80 @ 8:32am

So, it had been about 20 minutes, AFTER getting fed that I got that 69. So, if I'm getting what you're saying, it would have been okay to shoot. I think I knew that deep down inside, but I chickened out. :-|

Well, at least something good can come from this - if/when I get an AMPS like this again, I'll know what to dooo!

And on a side note - so happy that Mr. Kink is really liking green today! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/5 Mr. Kink AMPS 67;+1 71;+2.5 64;+4 70;+5.5 77;+8 76
 

Attachments

  • surfercat.jpg
    surfercat.jpg
    99.3 KB · Views: 522
Re: 6/5 Mr. Kink AMPS 67;+1 71;+2.5 64;+4 70;+5.5 77;+8 76

Pssssttttt...he's on a mission ;-)

Yes...you are correct on the above but because you got a 67 .....which is a very shootable number for you...before sis fed.
 
Re: 6/5 Mr. Kink PMPS 73;+1 108

Nice surfing Mr. Kink!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Looks like this morning was a warm up for tonight. Good shooting. Maybe another PJ party?
 
Re: 6/5 Mr. Kink PMPS 73;+1 108;+2 81

@ Ella - thanks! Appreciated your response (and level head) so much this morning. ;-)

@ Wendy - maaaaaybe ~O) @-) :-D
 
Re: 6/5 Mr. Kink PMPS 73;+1 108;+2 81;+3 60

60 @ +3

You guys think I should feed a lil bit and let him come up a few points, or see how low he goes?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top