6/5 Max amps 102

Max & Lori

Member Since 2021
I just need to make sure I’m right if someone could help me. The depot of the 5.5 units can last for up to 4 cycles, correct? Tonight would be cycle 4 on 5.25 units. Did I take enough of a reduction for a holiday dose? I’m not sure now. We plan to leave Wednesday morning for vacation. Max is coming with us. He’s still recovering, but I think he’s getting better slowly. I hope the trip is not a set back for him because of the traveling stress, but we are all going. I will try to make him as comfortable as I can for the ride.
Previous https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-2-max-amps-212-2-5-217.278175/#post-3077230
 
Good afternoon Lori!

Glad to hear Max is on the mend. I have no idea about the depot effects, its still a mystery to me. IMO I think Max will be less stressed if he's with you, than if he was at home with a sitter. Don't overthink it and try to enjoy the trip. :bighug:
 
Good afternoon Lori!

Glad to hear Max is on the mend. I have no idea about the depot effects, its still a mystery to me. IMO I think Max will be less stressed if he's with you, than if he was at home with a sitter. Don't overthink it and try to enjoy the trip. :bighug:
Thanks Deb. I wouldn’t go if I couldn’t take him. I think we can manage okay hopefully.
 
Thanks Deb. I wouldn’t go if I couldn’t take him. I think we can manage okay hopefully.

I hear you, I haven't gone anywhere in what seems like FOREVER. Likely not making it to my BIL's wedding in September. I told DH to just book the room and go himself! Not much of a wedding person anyway, tbh!
 
4 to 6 cycles can be influenced by the depot after a reduction, longer for larger doses. Depending how much you can test during his peak green time, you can think about another reduction.
 
Back
Top