6/5 Ebby PMPS 560 = Vet visit

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelissaEbby

Member Since 2012
Highest yet! Forgot to pick up food so she ate about 1 hour before test. I did a pretty heavy 1.25 - probably closer to 1.5
(This was last night)
110 +6
163 +9

AMPS today 6/5
470

Also went to vet this morning, for some feedback on the numbers. I am really concerned with the blacks. He suggested going back to the 1 unit and holding there for 2 weeks. He thought the blacks are rebound numbers. I don't know though...I feel like I've been there done that on the 1 unit. The fat 1.25 from last night looks promising, but that's just one cycle I guess. I couldn't sleep much last night; was up most of last night contemplating raising the dose, or lowering the dose. Should I flip a coin?
 
The vet just called. He was looking over her spreadsheet. He wants to keep her on this (1 unit) for another week or two and see what it does. However, he thinks the insulin is wearing off too quick and suggested switching to Glargine. I think that's Lantus, right?
 
Yes, Glargine is Lantus.

Lantus might be a good insulin for Ebby, she has all those pretty blues during the day but then the high PS's. Lantus should give her a much flatter curve.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top