6/5 DC +1.5=112 +4.5=47 +5=61 +6=70 +8=95 PMPS=113 +3=148

Status
Not open for further replies.

Noreen&DC&Frisky

Member Since 2010
DC's numbers are good on this new reduced dose, now that the bounce has cleared.
He seems to be feeling good and he's been very playful the past couple days.
He's still eating well.
I noticed last night that he is drooling more again. I think it started since we stopped the B12 injection.
I'm not sure if that has anything to do with it or not.
We are off to the vet in less than an hour for his pancreatitis follow up. I'm hoping everything is good.
I will speak to the vet about the B12.
All P's are in place.

yesterdays condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=72497
 
Re: 6/5 DC AMPS=83 +1.5=112 +4.5=47 +5=61 +6=70 +8=95

DC had his follow up appointment at the vet today.
So much for him being stressed at the vet and having a higher BG.
We came home to a 47.
He was really good at the vet. She spent about an hour with us talking and going over things.
They did the Spec FPL blood work, but I won't have the results back until Friday or Monday.
She said he looks really good and his coat is nice and shiny and his eyes are clear.
All his vitals were good too.
He no longer needs the SubQ fluids at this time.
He needs to stay on the Ondansetron and Pepcid indefinitely.
She reduced his B12 to 0.2ml every other week for 6 weeks and then monthly after that.
All in all it was a good visit.
She was quite impressed by how good DC seems to be doing, especially considering his age (he will be 16 in August)
and how long he has been diabetic (diagnosed Nov. 23, 2007).

I guess for now we will just keep doing what we've been doing.
I also want to thank everyone for all the support we've been receiving. You are all wonderful and I couldn't do it without you.
 
Re: 6/5 DC AMPS=83 +1.5=112 +4.5=47 +5=61 +6=70 +8=95 VET UP

Hi Noreen,
This is an encouraging report. Your vet sounds really good and very caring. And DC has great numbers!

Enjoy the evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/5 DC AMPS=83 +1.5=112 +4.5=47 +5=61 +6=70 +8=95 VET UP

It sounds like a very good vet report, Noreen. You are doing a great job with him.
 
Re: 6/5 DC AMPS=83 +1.5=112 +4.5=47 +5=61 +6=70 +8=95 VET UP

An awesome report and great numbers! It's great to see DC coming back down the dosing scale .
 
Re: 6/5 DC AMPS=83 +1.5=112 +4.5=47 +5=61 +6=70 +8=95 VET UP

That's a really good report! Great numbers too. :razz:

Melanie & Racci
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top