6/5 Autumn:amps269,+2~218,+6~24,+8~67,+10~140,pmps382

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
it will be interesting to see how she does over the next few days since I'm going to have to really screw up her shot schedule so I can make it fit my new work schedule...so glad I got so much warning before starting the new job...sigh.

So this morning I'm giving her .5u at her regular am shot time then the other .5u at 9am, then shoot a full dose at 9pm, then tomorrow she is going to get .5u at 9am, and the other .5u at 11:30pm which will become her new shot times at least for this week.

I really have to impress on my boss that I have a diabetic cat that needs shots on a consistant 12 /12 shot time. Don't care which shift just as long as it is the same shift, although ideally I would rather have day shift since I really didn't get married 5 years ago to never see my husband. At least right now it is only part-time, although from what I have heard from my friend that also works there that they are so short handed that there are lots of hours that I might get called in for...Oh Joy! Of course that is also why I gave them my cell phone number to contact me...figure if it is my day off...it will be...oops the phone was off and on the charger...shucks missed your call...lol

Also sounds like they have a couple of employees that are getting ready to quit, which could be good or bad, it might mean that I will go to days sooner rather than later but it also may mean a whole lot of overtime hours that I don't really want to work. But this evening shift is going to kill me, work until 11:15, come home test and shoot Autumn, fall into bed, get back up at 5:30am take hubby to work, come home get the household stuff done, including my workouts, go to work at 4pm...rinse and repeat.

Oh well at the end of every two weeks there will be a paycheck to remind me why I'm killing myself ....lol. Now if Autumn would just cooperate and march down the dosing scale until she is OTJ before mom is completely frazzled...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 6/5 Autumn amps 269, +2~218, +6~24, +8~67

And down the dosing scale we go...of course I'm betting she did it today just to give me something else to worry about tomorrow at work...I can see it now everytime I get a break tomorrow night I will be texting the hubby with "Poked a kitty yet?" lol But then again if she was going to throw a low number I'm glad she did it today while I'm home to monitor her.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 6/5 Autumn amps 269, +2~218, +6~24 dose reduction earned

Let's hear it for the Autumn doing a limbo dance (how low can you go???)
 
Re: 6/5 Autumn amps 269, +2~218, +6~24 dose reduction earned

Woah, Autumn, are you doing this on purpose? LOL. Good job earning the reduction though, but man that was quite a dive there. Mel, I think she wants to make sure that you wont forget her :)

I was laughing when you wrote about the not "hearing" your cell phone. I'm the queen at that....really, days off are called "off" for a reason! Hope tomorrow goes well for you!!!
 
Re: 6/5 Autumn amps 269, +2~218, +6~24, +8~67

lol yep she wants to make sure that I don't run away and not come back...lol....I told her if she wants less insulin she didn't need to be so dramatic about it.

I'm still giggling about the fact that the next 3 days I will be in "training' on the new job, this is funny because the ones that are going to be "training" me I trained the ones that trained them about 3 years ago...lol I'm just waiting for the first one that remarks about how quickly I catch on to things... ohmygod_smile

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 6/5 Autumn amps 269, +2~218, +6~24, +8~67, +10~140

Oh to be a fly on the wall during the training....lol
 
Oh did she bounce off that 24 tonight, lucky for me though she clears a bounce pretty quickly and I would rather her be running a little high than low for daddy tomorrow night.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top