6/5/22 CALI AMPS 109, +8 104, PMPS 181, +3 217

6/5/22 CALI AMPS 109
Cali pulled a Calico on us last night and said “on her time”. Therefore we held the dose @ 1.75U LEVEMIR until…
Maybe the threat of an increase worked hmmm Bhooma?
 
Misty turned into sprinkles - extremely unusual for South Bay California in June! Rush to cover all outside and oops oN my morning deck top coat. Oh well

+4.75 [75] 1Tbsp LC and boiled chicken
Cali weighed 14.4 lbs on scales last night and today. I don’t 100% believe my old digital scales. Will double check. She has not been getting that much exercise and does not feel any lighter picking her up!
 
If she bounces tonight. I would take her up to 2U.
I forget if you use calipers or not? Asking because doing skinny/fat doses is easier with them. If we need to in the future.
 
Bhooma, does bouncing tonight mean she goes very low from PMPS or stays high throughout tonight cycle. So sorry to keep asking. We have been debating when is best time for test tonight. Is it safe to wait until +6 [3 hours from now] to test and feed again.??
She is pretty full now since we gave snack of boiled chicken @+1 [after 3Tbsp PMPS], then she combed everywhere looking for more. She found two socks uneaten boiled chicken so she ate that also. Therefore I think a +3 test would be higher than PMPS.

I have calipers staring at me. I have yet to master calipers, even though I have practiced expelling 1 drop at a time, still a caliper rookie.
 
Bhooma, does bouncing tonight mean she goes very low from PMPS or stays high throughout tonight cycle. So sorry to keep asking.
You are welcome to ask as many times as you want :-)
By bouncing I meant head higher from PMPS like she did night before last (6/3)

She is pretty full now since we gave snack of boiled chicken @+1 [after 3Tbsp PMPS], then she combed everywhere looking for more. She found two socks uneaten boiled chicken so she ate that also. Therefore I think a +3 test would be higher than PMPS.
If it is a non-bounce cycle, the +3 may be flat or lower since her onset seems to be between +2 and +3. But considering that she is starting higher, a +6 is good enough.
 
BOUNCE so increase to 2U 6/6/22?

DO I still need to do a +6 since I don’t foresee a middle to low green at nadir to hold the dose. ???
She does love the snacks though. Never minds being awakened to feed.
 
+6 not required. A snack then would be good.
If you get an AMPS around the same level as tonight's +3, you want to hold the dose. If pink, take the increase.
 
+6 not required. A snack then would be good.
If you get an AMPS around the same level as tonight's +3, you want to hold the dose. If pink, take the increase.

thanks Bhooma. :bighug::bighug:
BTW what have I done to my SS inadvertently such that any time I try to type chick treat, snack, boiled chick, etc the box turns black. I’ll put one in just to demonstrate. Can’t seem to undo it.
See you at AMPS hoping a hold the dose. No to pinks Cali :arghh:
 
Back
Top