6/4 Samwise AMPS 315 +7 107 PMPs 383

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Member Since 2010
AMPS 315 1U

+7 107

The DH will get better slowly as he comes off the prednisone. He has to taper off gradually or it really makes you feel sick. Two of his meds are about the same thing, Prednisone and Humira that sent him over the edge, plus he was taking way to much of the steroid, prednisone. Hopefully he will get better soon. The doc put him on Lasix because his arms are so swollen he can't raise them, so he can't eat, drink out of a cup/glass, dress, get out of bed, shower, brush his teeth, etc. This totally sucks! :cry:

PMPS 383 1U
 
Re: 6/4 Samwise AMPS 315 +7 107

Sue --

Can you try to get a test before your mid-cycle? I'd love to see if Samwise was lower than the test at +7. If you're able, a mini-curve (testing every 3-hours) would be great if you can do this sometime soon. Also, just because Samwise is high at PMPS, still get at least one test. It will give yo a sense of how the bounces are clearing.
 
Hi Sue, just dropping by cuz I miss ya'! :YMHUG:

Looks like Sammy is doing awesome on the insulin switch, and look at his nice lower dose now too.... LOVING it!!! Lucky kitty :mrgreen:

It sounds like your DH is a wreck right now :o hope he is feeling better soon! And able to raise his arms :shock: :shock:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top