6/4 Max2 ~ AMPS=59/58, +2=60, +3=50, +3.5=65, +4=65

Stephanie & Max

Member Since 2009
Max is in the midst of an IBD flare. He's been vomiting quite a bit the last two days. I gave him cerneia & budesonide this morning, but he didn't keep it down for long. He still wanted to eat some, but it didn't stay down long.

I was very surprised with AMPS=59 it was making me really question his morning dosage. I fed Max and re-tested about 20 minutes after he ate. This is still within his normal shot window. He was 58. I was gearing up to shoot his regular dosage, but wasn't feeling right about it. I reduced and then added back some a few times. Max then vomited mostly bile. Normally I would try and feed him through the cycle, but with him having a bad flare today, I am not confident he will want to eat, so I decided to do a reduction to 1 unit. If it doesn't hold I'll go back up.

Previous Post:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...0-5-75-57-7-5-57-10-5-80.263829/#post-2955747
 
It's AM +3 and Max is at 50. I know the depot is in play, but I'm happy I went with a reduction today. I just fed him some 18% HC while my other furbaby sharks circled.
 
Back
Top