? 6/4 Jimmy AMPS 290 +298 + 316

Status
Not open for further replies.
...and he's back down at +7 259. Going to test every hour and a half for next few hours.
If you want to test ever hour and a half that's fine, but if you want you can give yourselves both a break and grab a +10.

With Lantus being a depot insulin, it can take a few cycles before you see the effect of the increase, with George, for example I didn't see any NDW(ie his numbers didn't typically go up when I increased), and it was about 3-4 cycles before I saw what the dose would do.

Hang in there
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Work da juice
 
Thanks! The encouragement is helpful. Everytime I think I see a pattern and some sunshine of progress - whamo! Jimmy takes it in another direction. I think I may give us a break. At +10 is when he typically starts to climb back up. Hoping he will remain under 300 for PMPS. Paws crossed.
 
Ugh. PMPS is 352. Setting up appt for vet appt. not sure what to ask for though. IAA/ acro tests? Overall Bloodwork? Seems these higher doses and making his numbers higher.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top