6/4 Gus PMPS 188/+3=274/+4=227

Status
Not open for further replies.

bev5477

Member Since 2011
~O) ~O) Happy Satfurday LL! Hopeful # this AM. Never would have believed that a fuzzy little guy with a big head could turn me into a true optimist. Hope everyone has a good morning.
 
Re: 6/4 Gus AMPS 248/+1=310

Kitties are magical that way, aren't they? I feel the same way about Trix...this whole thing has given me a brand new perspective of life, appreciating all the good things, and caring for others.

Have a wonderful Saturday!

Amy
 
Re: 6/4 Gus AMPS 248/+1=310

so true! i'm such a sucker for a furry face - they give us so much.

great start to the morning for gus! hope you have a good saturday also.
 
Re: 6/4 Gus AMPS 248/+1=310

I'm so glad I have a group of people who get all mushy over their cat just like I do!!! Sometimes I just want to hug him so hard because he's just so.....Champy. And I know you guys all know what I mean by that!!!

Gus is looking good, Bev. I hope you have a really terrific Saturday!! :-D
 
Re: 6/4 Gus AMPS 248/+6=110/+9=156

I just love Gus's cute face with his markings! I know what all of you mean - I'm constantly picking Maggie up giving her a hug! Nice cycle for Gus this afternoon.
 
Re: 6/4 Gus AMPS 248/+6=110/+9=156

Bev, I'm trying to get caught up, what does F mean on Gus's spreadsheet? And the *?
 
Re: 6/4 Gus AMPS 248/+6=110/+9=156

Libby, I'm using the * and F to indicate when Gus gets food. * is when he gets 3 oz of LC FF and 'F' is when he gets 1 oz LC FF. Jill wanted to track his eating habits in relation to his #.
 
Nice numbers for Gus today. I like that blue -- especially without the R.

You might want to put a note in the Comments section of your SS that explains the notation you're using regarding food.
 
I wanted to thank you for all the kind things you said in Champ's condo. I'm scared I'm going to wake up, though, and it will have all been a dream!! :lol:
 
Re: 6/4 Gus AMPS 248/+6=110/+9=156

bev5477 said:
Libby, I'm using the * and F to indicate when Gus gets food. * is when he gets 3 oz of LC FF and 'F' is when he gets 1 oz LC FF. Jill wanted to track his eating habits in relation to his #.

ahhhh, ok, that makes sense. I thought F meant food, and then I thought "wait, doesn't * mean food?" and then I got lost. :lol:

I *love* that he surfed today on low carb food. Awesome!

I know it feels like acro adds some weird dimension to dosing. Really it doesn't change too much, though. I still mostly follow the tight regulation protocol with Jazzy. There are some exceptions, like I might increase or decrease by a smaller or larger amount. I also give myself a little more freedom to skip or reduce a dose if something doesn't feel right, whereas with Lucy I usually pressured myself into shooting. Overall the dosing isn't very different.

I'll tell you something I learned even with Lucy, who was on a relatively high dose compared to a lot of Lantus ISG cats (4.25 units). The dose he needs is the dose he needs, and while it seems scary to think about shooting a lowish number with a lot of insulin, that's the dose that works for Gus so really it is not so bad. Take precautions, of course, and be data ready and have all your supplies on hand and all that, but that advice holds for everyone. It freaked me out at first to shoot low with Lucy at 4.25 units, when I saw other people shooting 1 unit. It was even harder at first to shoot low with Jazzy at 10+ units, but when I worked up the guts to do it, the results were the same as when other people shot whatever their cat's dose is at that number. Verra interesting. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top