6/4 Gracie PMPS 62 +1 61 +2 36 +3 66 +4 80 +5 90

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 108 5th cycle 1u
+1: 147
+3: 202
+6: 332
PMPS: 334 6th cycle 1u
+2: 313
+4: 294


HAPPY CATURDAY!! Congratulations to Cedric and Jesse on going to the FALLS!! Gracie and Tobey are looking forward to the party; especially Tobey because he wants to wear an eye patch and look like a pirate. :lol: :lol:

Sending healing vines to Donovan and Rocket and all who need them. Prayers for Sienne's DS still going out to her.

Things are much more settled down at the Blaine hacienda this morning. Gracie is coming down and will probably give us one of her infamous "slide into PMPS with a 50" days. nailbite_smile She's still a bona fide member of Mannie and Tess's clean plate club....with a little help from chicken dust :lol: She and Tobey tousled for a bit for the first time since Tuesday so things are getting back to normal in that respect. I have been spending so much time taking care of Tobes that Gracie hasn't gotten as many scritches and she says "WHAT IS UP WITH THAT!!! I AM #1 AROUND HERE!" so this morning I held and cuddled her and gave her lots of love; some nice headbutts, purrs, etc shared between us.

She and Tobey are outside on the enclosed patio. Yes...we gave up and let Tobey out there. It's still nice enough temps in the mornings and evenings to have all the doors and windows open in the house (I hold off on the a.c. as long as possible...love the fresh air) and we figured there is no difference between him sitting at the screens in the house or outside and everyone was miserable. I put Gracie out there last night alone and closed the door but opened the bathroom window so she could come in when she wanted but she sat with her face pressed to the door looking in and Tobey was inside with his face pressed to the door looking out at her. It isn't windy and they won't be out long....it's going to be hot here today. PLUS Gus always spends all evening out there and he was not happy and when Gussie ain't happy, ain't NOBODY happy :lol: :lol: He has the most inconsolable meow ever when he doesn't get what he wants when he wants it (which is almost never)....it even has a sigh on the end of it. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Thanks to Gracie, Mike and I got some decent sleep. I went to bed about 9:30 last night and slept until 6:30 this morning (yippee!!) and Mike stayed up with the kits until midnight and slept until 9 am so we're doing better in the fatigue department. I lifted weights early this morning and now to my yoga and then to condos!!! Finally!!! Thanks for hanging with us this week when we've not been able to do condos. Have a wonderful day.
 
Re: 6/4 Gracie AMPS 271 +2 184

Great report on your kitties and the both of you. You guys had quite a week and I'm glad everything is sloooooowly getting back to normal.
 
Re: 6/4 Gracie AMPS 271 +2 184

Sounds like things are settling down nicely there and Gracie is making a beeline for the lagoon too. :mrgreen:

Isn't sleep heavenly? We've been doing a little catch up ourselves lately. you deserve a little bean time.
 
Re: 6/4 Gracie AMPS 271 +2 184

Glad to hear nice things about both Gracie and Tobey both doing well. I can visualize the two of them with their pressed at the glass looking at each other! Nice for Tobey to get outside, too. glad you were able to get some sleep. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 6/4 Gracie AMPS 271 +2 184

So so nice that everything is settling down there!! And I'm glad you let Tobey and Gracie be together. I truly believe that will be the best medicine possible.

I, too, put off turning on the A/C as long as possible. Champ is enjoying his window watching time so much, I just hate the idea that will have to end soon when the heat really hits here. When I bought this house a year and a half ago, it had no ceiling fans. I hate asking my brother-in-law to help me out with these time-consuming tasks, but I went out last weekend and bought a ceiling fan for every room (with remotes so I don't have to get up to change the lighting or fan speed! :lol: ) and asked if he would put them up at his earliest convenience :-D He's such a great guy and said no problem. Oh yeah, his name is Mike, too. What is it about Mikes that make them so nice!! :lol: :lol:

Have a great day, Mike and Marje!!!
 
Re: 6/4 Gracie AMPS 271 +2 184 +4 125 +6 127

Well...my morning flew by and no condo visiting yet. Right after I posted, some friends called to go out tonight and we figured Gracie was going to break her bounce so just asked them to come over so we got the backyard swept up and scrubbed the patio....the baby birds left this week but they had pooped all over the tile. Ran to store and now I have a hair appt and then will get back and get dinner going. What a day but it will be nice to have them over.

Tena: yes...finally it's quiet and everyone seems to feel well!!

Ann: We definitely need sleep and bean time. And I do believe Miss Gracie wants to show off for company tonight!

Ann: Those two love each other and don't like to be separated unless it is THEIR choosing!! I'm so glad they get along so well.

Patty: cool on the ceiling fans....I hope he gets them in soon. I think it makes a huge difference especially for the kitties when we aren't here (when is that??? :lol: )

Off to get the locks done!!
 
Re: 6/4 Gracie AMPS 271 +2 184 +4 125 +6 127

what a happy report! gracie restored to the #1 position, the beans got enough sleep, Tobey got to go out, Gus got fed (athough teased a bit for his howl it was worth it!) and you've got perfect weather with dinner & friends outside tonight.

that, my friend, is a perfect saturday. what more could one hope for! :-D
 
Re: 6/4 Gracie AMPS 271 +2 184 +4 125 +6 127

I LOVE Gracie's numbers these days. :mrgreen: Love the cute kitty stories too. I have had my air conditioning on for months, but I do open the windows in the evenings sometimes. Then it takes the AC the whole next day to remove the humidity I let in, but you have to have SOME fresh air...
 
Re: 6/4 Gracie AMPS 271 +2 184 +4 125 +6 127 +9 142

What pretty numbers for Gracie these days! Sounds like all is right in your house finally. What a great accomplishment from your hard work! Enjoy your evening!
 
Re: 6/4 Gracie AMPS 271 +2 184 +4 125 +6 127 +9 142

hi guys - Looking good there Miss Gracie - nice blues, low blues! YAY!!!

It sounds like Tobey is doing much better. That is great to read - and sprung from solitary too. I bet he as more than excited to be let out again. :-D

I'm with Julie - sounds like a perfect caturday. enjoy your time with friends!

Gracie -party!!!! Hey - cool that Tobey can come! Sweet - I lubs the eye patch thing - he is too funny. See you!! You guys need a ride? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/4 Gracie PMPS 62 +1 61

DH here - Well, dinner with friends was going fine until Gracie decided we weren't talking about her enough. we thought when she rose from +6 to +9 today she wouldn't dip too much going into PMPS. How stupid are we? Giving her some carbs to get her up for onset.
 
Re: 6/4 Gracie PMPS 62 +1 61 +2 36

:shock: :shock: :shock:
Was it Celi who used to scream
PULL THE RIPCORD, GRACIE!
?
 
Re: 6/4 Gracie PMPS 62 +1 61 +2 36

Good grief Gracie!!! We've actually been testing a little more often than it looks and giving her carbs. It was only about 40 minutes between the 61 and the 36 and I gave her 10% with karo at the 61 but she has onset a little early tonight. After the 36, I figured she had earned her reduction so I gave her a whopping help of 10%, .5 ml karo into her little mouth and we're getting ready to recheck. We were just talking tonight that we felt she needed a dose reduction in the morning and she has now proven that she does.

Glad the friends got gone right after the 61. It's getting harder and harder to have friends over if Gracie is not in a bounce ......it's just too busy and we don't get to sit down much. Add Tobey's med schedule and....well...I'm surprised anyone wants to come here :lol: :lol: :lol:

Sorry we missed condos again today. One of these days (maybe tomorrow????) we'll get to catch up. Thinking of you all.
 
Re: 6/4 Gracie PMPS 62 +1 61 +2 36

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: WOW!, and :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: looks like somebody wants a reduction.

Yeah I know on trying to do anything or have people over... as much as I hated to carb up the manster this morning I so wanted/needed a day off, out in "the wild" so to speak. and try to schedule that with a bounce - omg! I do hope though that you had a good time tonight, even if it was crazy busy. :-D :cool:
 
Re: 6/4 Gracie PMPS 62 +1 61 +2 36

Geez Louise!!!! So much for a relaxing evening with friends!! Hope you don't have to stay up too late :roll:
 
Re: 6/4 Gracie PMPS 62 +1 61 +2 36 +2.5 60

WOOT!! Nice on the reduction, Gracie. But i hope the 10% keeps her up, so you can get some rest. I think they are all getting back at us for our selfishness and not totally hovering over them all day. :lol: :roll: I spent the afternoon in the greenhouse and actually worked on trees!

Gracie! These rides are fuuuuunnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn! Lets go again! and see how the beans react! -- Tess
 
Re: 6/4 Gracie PMPS 62 +1 61 +2 36 +3 66

MJ and Julie: Thanks for reminding her!!! :lol: :lol:

cute-kitty-on-parachute.jpg


Michelle: Next time she does this, I think we are going to try and skip the shot and see what she does. This is crazy....carbing her up before +2....we hardly can get a surf out of her at this rate and she'll bounce tomorrow. She might get better numbers and surf if we skip .....and she'd still probably be the same number in the morning without all the carbs!

Patty: Thankfully, they left before the big dive! :lol: The guy is also a pilot at SW and he had to leave for his trip at 6 am Sunday so...early night for them. Not, it appears, for us!

Ann: so far, she's not responding much to the 10%...we'll see. And yes...she's had enough of not getting ALL the attention!! Glad you got to work outside in your greenhouse.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top