6/4 Daphne AMPS 156 +9 96, PMPS 98, +3 87 mini trial over

Status
Not open for further replies.

Daphne#5 GA

Member Since 2011
yesterday http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=72420

Oh, well, Daphne had one mini honeymoon, but DH and I have our 29yr. anniv. today!
Too bad, we could have had a double second honeymoon if Daphne would have cooperated :cry: :lol:

I don't understand what is going on with her. We have been getting higher then her usual AMPS and PMPS, about average 150, but she comes right back down at +3 to low/mid green, as usual with the insulin, and without,(see yesterday weekend trial). She is on 1 drop (.1) and sometimes with our syringes its even less then one drop. When we had that wonderful day yesterday without any insulin, you would figure that maybe she is not needing or using the drop anyway.

Well she'll have another mini trial OTJ next weekend when we will be away, (just two skips). I'm undecided to do a f.1 :roll:

Sending healing vines to all the kitties and beans who need them.
 
Re: 6/4 Daphne AMPS 156 Mini Honeymoon over, but 29yr. Anni

Daphne, honeymoons are fun! You should reconsider lil' one.
Congratulations on 29 years!
 
Re: 6/4 Daphne AMPS 156 +9 95 Mini Honeymoon over, 29yr. An

Wow, Daphne, you are a puzzle. Congratulations on 29 years!!! :-D
Liz
 
Re: 6/4 Daphne AMPS 156 +9 95 Mini Honeymoon over, 29yr. An

Barb, Happy 29 Year Anniversary to you and DH! I hope you both do something special to celebrate.
It's too bad it was a mini Honeymoon with Daphne. Maybe she just needs to stay on that tiny dose a little longer. I know you've mentioned the high AMPS and PMPS and wonder why it is as she always has a nice Nadir.
Thanks for visiting our condo and for your kind words. Yes, sometimes I'm up middle of night when I can't sleep and that is when I catch up on everyone's condo. I hope today is better for you.
 
Re: 6/4 Daphne AMPS 156 +9 95 Mini Honeymoon over, 29yr. An

HAPPY 29TH ANNIVERSARY TO YOU & DH!! AND HAVE MANY MORE HAPPY ONES!
Keeping oour fingers & paws crossed for Daphne!! Hugs & Love from us!!
 
Re: 6/4 Daphne AMPS 156 +9 95 Mini Honeymoon over, 29yr. An

Thank you TRPM (sorry I don't get around the board much, I know I saw your name but don't remember it), and Liz, Ann (yes, we are going to see Sting in concert at the Borgata, next weekend for our anniv., I can't wait, DS will be here for Daphne, also, Ann, just in case you may want to get back to sleep after your pain eases a bit, I know I said, I had no advice for pain, but I do for getting back to sleep, actually everyone can benefit by this, anyway, if you are on the computer, turn your "display light" all the way down so your brain won't turn off its melatonin and other sleep hormones), thanks Roni, it doesn't feel like 29 years could have gone by!

Tonight my DS is cooking for us, so the real celebration will be next week with Sting :-D I kinda like him more then DH, but it will be a nice break we both need.
 
Re: 6/4 Daphne AMPS 156 +9 95 Mini Honeymoon over, 29yr. An

Happy 29th Anniversary Barb!!! Dinner made by your DH sounds like a wonderful way to spend th evening together and seeing Sting next week will be fabulous!
Scritches to Daphne. Sounds like she is doing well :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/4 Daphne AMPS 156 +9 95 Mini Honeymoon over, 29yr. An

Happy 29th Anniversary! I hope you have a nice night, and I hope you really enjoy that Sting concert, next week :-D
I know you will.
 
Re: 6/4 Daphne AMPS 156 +9 95 Mini Honeymoon over, 29yr. An

Hi Barb,

Happy Anniversary!

A Sting concert sounds like fun! I hope you both enjoy it. I can't remember the last time I went to a concert. :lol:

Maybe Daphne just has a high normal BG? Did you ever think of that? I'm sure they don't all have the same bg. She's taking so little insulin. Either that or she may need a tiny bit more?

Have a great night.

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 6/4 Daphne AMPS 156 +9 95 Mini Honeymoon over, 29yr. An

Daphne#5 said:
Tonight my DS is cooking for us, so the real celebration will be next week with Sting :-D I kinda like him more then DH, but it will be a nice break we both need.

:lol: you like Sting more than DH? BWAHAHAHAHA! oh barb! you're too funny. congrats on 29 years - ours is coming on oct 1st - who'd ever believe the time could go by so fast. and i'm only 32, so that's what's really amazing. *snicker* ;-) :lol:

enjoy your celebration. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 6/4 Daphne AMPS 156 +9 95 Mini Honeymoon over, 29yr. An

Happy Anniversary, Barb and DH! The concert next weekend sounds like a great way to celebrate.
I wouldn't worry about Daphne's numbers. They are what they are. When she's ready for her trial, she can start on it again.

:YMHUG:

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/4 Daphne AMPS 156 +9 95 Mini Honeymoon over, 29yr. An

Happy Anniversary!

Don't tell DH, but I know what you mean about Sting...that's me-n-Bruce :lol: !The concert will be a wonderful get-away for you...enjoy it, and we'll be watching for the YouTube videos of you and Sting ;-) :lol: !

Now you know that Daphne will be just fine with skipped shots. What a sweet, helpful girl she is!!
 
Re: 6/4 Daphne AMPS 156 +9 95 Mini Honeymoon over, 29yr. An

Happy Anniversary Barb! Enjoy your Dh prepared dinner!
 
Re: 6/4 Daphne AMPS 156 +9 96, PMPS 98, +3 87 mini trial ove

Daphne gave my DH and I the best gift, an all green night!! :mrgreen:

Thank you everyone, I love all the comments about Sting :lol: :lol:

Tamara, I'll give scritches to Daphne from you, she deserves them.
Dyana, I most definitely will, I can't remember the last time I was away with DH. He doesn't have much time off from work.
Amy, :lol:
Don't tell DH, but I know what you mean about Sting...that's me-n-Bruce
Melanie, Its been a long time for me too! And I also was thinking this, I just don't know,
Maybe Daphne just has a high normal BG? Did you ever think of that?
Julie,
you like Sting more than DH? BWAHAHAHAHA!
, :lol: honestly, I didn't think of that, but yes, you are right, and row 16 should be good to :-D Oh, and you can get married in Oregon at age 3, wow :lol: !!!
Ella, I know, we can start another trial, just a bummer, it wasn't so great this time, but not bad.
Helen, Thank you, dinner was great. I don't drink much, but I always have to have champagne to celebrate anything. My post are usually pretty scatered, and the spelling is horrible, so I wonder what this one will sound like after my champagne! :lol:

Have a good night everyone. I promise to see everyone tomorrow, I miss visits to your condos. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 6/4 Daphne AMPS 156 +9 96, PMPS 98, +3 87 mini trial ove
 

Attachments

  • happy anniversary.jpeg
    happy anniversary.jpeg
    10.3 KB · Views: 507
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top